You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNIVERSAL BASIC INCOME - could it be facilitated by blockchain? you bet it could ! *The Rise of the Blogdollar*

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Great post! I'm glad others are coming around to these ideas.

About 5 years ago, I had the idea to build a sort of permaculture village for artists and engineers (an ambitious and expensive project)... and one of the key features was a cryptocurrency-based basic income.

The idea was for the village to have its own crypto and accept/exchange with others as well. That way the village could easily pay out the basic income in its own crypto (which will have greater spending power within the village - the village would have all these internal services, it's a whole thing... maybe I should be calling it a hamlet or town or something) and let the villagers exchange for an equal value of their preferred crypto if they so desire.

I never really abandoned this idea, it's just so much that I had to return my focus to, well, "getting by"... But between your post and @dana-edwards post about UBI, I'm starting to think maybe I should re-post that idea here on steemit for fresh opinions and ideas.

Right now, it's just hanging out on my hard drive as a tiddlywiki file. ^_^;

Sort:  

oh you should definitely revisit it. Permaculture will be one of the big uplifts of the economic revolution. It will eventually render huge acres of farmland surplus to requirement. It has long been my dream to develop a permaculture lifestyle.. alas at the moment it's just not possible, but perhaps if the Gods are kind, I would like to do it, write about it and also document it as a series of films for tv / internet.. Thanks for your response. I'm really pleased it's re-ignited the spark in you. that's a pleasant surprise for me ! (there are whole abandoned villages in Northern Spain) available for such a project ! you can buy one for the price of a 1bed flat in a large city. @dana-edwards post about UBI is right up my street too.. good luck pegaus, may your wings take you to where you wish to be ! (following)

(there are whole abandoned villages in Northern Spain) available for such a project ! you can buy one for the price of a 1bed flat in a large city.

Really? I'd love to learn more about this. Please, tell me more! Because that actually sounds far more achievable than trying to build it from scratch.

click this old link - still relevant

try googling spanish ghost village for sale or something similar

p.s send us your reel & voice reel I run shroomstudio

Absolutely! Thank you! I mean, first I'll have to do some research into how to put together a reel & voice reel, then do so, but then I'll definitely send it over. Any advice?

yeah only put your best stuff on and put your best stuff first. If you think maybe nahh.. you're halfway there. a reel is like a chain..only as strong as the weakest link ! put them up online and send me a link through the site contact page ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58