Only 3 Survived The Crash / $20b Wiped Out / Bought LiteCoin at $34.88 (Market Roundup 27 Jun 2017)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Everything in the top 50 is down in the last 24 hours with only 3 survivors.
Bancor is now on Coinmarketcap and I'll show you where I bought into LiteCoin yesterday and why.

Draw charts like me by using Coinigy
https://www.coinigy.com/?r=16171fe8

Join my affiliate program, earn Bitcoin and LiteCoin
https://www.cryptoversity.com/affiliate-dashboard/

Please Support The Cryptoverse And Boost Cryptocurrency Adoption By Becoming A Patron:
https://www.cryptoversity.com/enroll/

Or Pay As You Go With Cryptocurrency Tips:
https://www.cryptoversity.com/podcast/coinpayments

Sources:
http://coinmarketcap.com/
https://www.coinigy.com/?r=16171fe8

Round is an Ethereum based ERC20 token:
https://etherscan.io/token/0x4993CB95c7443bdC06155c5f5688Be9D8f6999a5

Take my online courses on Cryptoversity the online school for learning about Bitcoin, crypto-currencies and blockchains at:
https://www.cryptoversity.com

Sort:  

Great episode Chris! I started investing in Litecoin a few weeks ago. Do you buy it directly in an exchange with fiat or do you buy first Bitcoin and then exchange it to Litecoin? I have to use $CAD and that limits me to buy Bitcoin first and then exchange it using Shapeshift.
Speaking of Shapeshift, is there a way to look at its trading charts with Coinigy or any other tool? Technically Shapeshift is an exchange but I haven't been able to find trading charts. For example if I want to compare LTC/BTC. Thanks! @marketingmonk

I bought LiteCoin with British Pounds. I do this using a debit card through either Coinbase or more recently BitPanda.

ShapeShift don't operate their own order book. I think what they do is hook into all the other exchanges.

All ShapeShift orders go through immediately, it's not like you can place an order with them which triggers at a certain price. They are not that kind of exchange :)

Thanks for the reply! I find it pretty handy that you can use your card for buying crypto. I will look into Coinbase for sure. And you are totally right about ShapeShift not letting you place orders. Thanks Chris! Have a nice day!

A well deserved correction in my opinion. Its time to load up😎

I got into Litecoin when it was $4 so... I cant really complain, It has to hurt for people who got into Bitcoin when it was $2900 to see whats happening now

I'm the same. There is no way any of them are going down to my original entry point :)

Buying at the top is not fun; however if you believe in the fundamentals of Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies you know things will keep going up. I guess you need "to have the stomach" to watch your investments go up and down as a roller coaster. My advice is to hold your bitcoins as well as any other crypto you own. If you buy high and sell low, you will get owned and that my friend it's not fun! :-)

The price charts of many cryptos will resemble 'crocodile teeth' for a LONG time to come.

In my opinion, crypto is a synonym for volatility. At least in the short to medium term.

Thanks for the post

Hi @marketingmonk and everyone, I just want to have your attention for a petition about the acceptance of Bitcoin and Litecoin at Amazon, as can be seen in the link below. If we can take care of this, the crypto market will become much bigger and will be taken serious. Please take a look and share it to make this big. I know Amazon is one of the biggest companies out there but if we can collect thousands of signatures we will give a serious sign for acceptance. I if you don’t like the promotion of this petition please give me a call and I will remove it. I just want to make this big. Thanks in advance (upvoted your post btw).
https://steemit.com/crypto-news/@unknowncrypto/amazon-a-big-step-for-crypto-acceptance

You're OK. The question is could Bitcoin handle the load if Amazon did start accepting it? :)

I think Litecoin is much more practical to be implemented. But Bitcoin has the name recognition to be used. And after the update, hopefully the speed again. The point is that the altcoins get an application as real money.

I agree on Litecoin vs Bitcoin as far as practicality for use with retailers like Amazon, from a speed of transaction standpoint, and also transaction costs. Right now Bitcoin is impractical for small transactions because the fees are so high.

Great comment.

Thanks for sharing the useful info waiting to see when besy buy in, thanks for info on litecoin too, thinking about investing.

Your title resembles an accident news on morning newspaper. I like it!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jun 27. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $32.93 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 27 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43