You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Only 3 Survived The Crash / $20b Wiped Out / Bought LiteCoin at $34.88 (Market Roundup 27 Jun 2017)

in #crypto-news7 years ago (edited)

Great episode Chris! I started investing in Litecoin a few weeks ago. Do you buy it directly in an exchange with fiat or do you buy first Bitcoin and then exchange it to Litecoin? I have to use $CAD and that limits me to buy Bitcoin first and then exchange it using Shapeshift.
Speaking of Shapeshift, is there a way to look at its trading charts with Coinigy or any other tool? Technically Shapeshift is an exchange but I haven't been able to find trading charts. For example if I want to compare LTC/BTC. Thanks! @marketingmonk

Sort:  

I bought LiteCoin with British Pounds. I do this using a debit card through either Coinbase or more recently BitPanda.

ShapeShift don't operate their own order book. I think what they do is hook into all the other exchanges.

All ShapeShift orders go through immediately, it's not like you can place an order with them which triggers at a certain price. They are not that kind of exchange :)

Thanks for the reply! I find it pretty handy that you can use your card for buying crypto. I will look into Coinbase for sure. And you are totally right about ShapeShift not letting you place orders. Thanks Chris! Have a nice day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57483.55
ETH 3066.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29