For those who haven't heard; Byteball is having an airdrop on the Steem blockchain

in #crypto-news6 years ago (edited)

Byteball is offering us all free tokens. These tokens are in essence free money (or a sort of real estate in the form of Gbytes) to whomever follows the process to claim them. The process requires that we link our Steem user name to Byteball's blockchain and it is called attestation.

First Download The Byteball Wallet

Byteball wallet download offered is also connected to a referral program. In order for the process to work simply download via my link and then post your address from the wallet via a memo to me if you know how (safer) or do so in the comments. I'll then send you the Bytes you need to continue to the next step in the process.

The attestation rewards are as follows:

Steem reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
Steem reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
Steem reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
Steem reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
Steem reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

The Steps

  1. Download the WALLET.
  2. Post your address from your SMALL EXPENSES WALLET.
  3. RECEIVE bytes.
  4. Go to CHAT, find the BOT STORE and select STEEM ATTESTATION BOT.
  5. FOLLOW CAREFULLY THE INSTRUCTIONS FROM THE BOT.

If there is any confusion, you can also just follow this.

Sort:  

On paper, according to its fundamentals that I know about, it is good enough to justify being resteemed or posted on almost everyone's front pages, but look at what I got after I installed it:

" Uncaught exception: TypeError: Cannot read property 'find' of undefined"

And then it went off.
This came after I uninstalled it, because previously I got the same, and when it worked, it was not properly, because I could not get my own receive address, only my device address, and it did not seem the same to another user's screenshot.
After the uninstall and repeated installation, it requires my password, but quits on the exception that I mentioned before or when I try to type my password.
Yes, the version is 2.4.0.
So far the help that I got is as bad as the help that I got when I tried to install Bisque, to join BitShares and to commit a trade on Blocktrades.
I hope that this time it will not stay as bad, but my experience predicts that I will probably stay outside this time too.

This comment has received a 60.00 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @stimialiti.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Get Upvotes, Join Our Trail, or Delegate Some SP

Thanks for the information. I'm going to look into this.

Something that you could add about the byteball giveaway:

The attestation rewards are as follows:

Steem reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
Steem reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
Steem reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
Steem reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
Steem reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

I got the 40 reward one, 20 i can use now and 20 are locked up until 1 year from now.

Can't help you @dana-edwards because i already registered :(

PS - The prices are with the current market, if the market goes up ofc the price increases, so 1 year from now the 40 reward can be worth a whole lot more... remember, ontology gave away a lot of ont just for subscribng to a newsletter!

While Byteball did indeed a nice job and many did got benefitted from it !

Got mine and it sure was pretty easy !

Thanks to the team of Byteball !

I failed with loading a wallet in my environment (Antergos OS, which in an Arch-based Linux distribution). I got the following error:
error while loading shared libraries: libnw.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
Does anyone have any idea how to remedy this?

I sent you a Steem memo hope that was the right way. Thank you!

You did everything right but it appears Byteball is not broken. I don't know if it's just me. When it's working again I'll walk you through the next steps.

Ok thank you @dana-edwards I appreciate it. I'll keep an eye out for your next steps :)

You did everything right but it appears Byteball is not broken. I don't know if it's just me. When it's working again I'll walk you through the next steps.

Any update on this @dana-edwards? I have another friend offering a referral, but I've used your code, so am wondering what to do in the case you aren't able to go through with it. Regards

Yeah I sent you the tokens, now you must follow the rest of the process. But from the looks of it someone already sent you tokens and you already went through the process. For whatever reason the network was down or frozen for the past couple of days but it works today.

Cool. I had not done the chat bot attestation till just now 10:20am PST and someone had sent me 600,000 bytes 9 hrs ago, so that was you I'm hoping. I went through the process just now and did the chat bot and all went through ok. I hope you received your referral. Thank you very much!

Yeah it worked just fine. We both got paid.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95