You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crowdfunding: What do you want to know?

in #crowdfunding6 years ago

Talking about crowdfunding, I think one can comprehend what it means at first sight. But here is my question : If one has an idea that he intends seeking support funding on steemit, what is the probability that it would be given attention. Or rather, what are the criteria needed for one to get crowdfunded? (I doubt if there is a world like 'crowdfunded')

Sort:  

We just use "funded" for that, usually.

Basically, I think the rules I outlined in my first crowdfunding post apply. You would be giving up the wider marketing opportunities afforded by the big crowdfunding sites, but people being able to support via upvotes makes deciding to support easier. As I said, I fully expect to see a Steem based crowdfunding platform to launch in 2018, but you can certainly do it on your own now.

Thanks. I have followed your post for more insightful contents. I also noticed that your page was the only account followed by a certain robot that comments on posts and upvotes similar contents. Great. Thanks again.

Wait, what? I haven't noticed that, and I'd like to think I would!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51