Sort:  

You. Are. Amazing.
This made me laugh and cheer and almost throw up a bit haha! Oddly, we have also rescued a baby crow....but minus the maggoty blob!!!
Good luck with Ru next time you take the towel off!!

Thanks so much. Ru has had a little breakfast and is snoozing again. While I had him up, I got him to perch on my finger and hoisted him up fast to check his flap ability and by gawd, the little trooper has still got it! I am waiting for a wildlife vet to call me back to get little Ru some good hard drugs. If they can knock out the rest of the bugs, and it looks like he'll eventually be able to fly, I'll put him back with mom and dad... who, incidentally, are outside my window screaming at me through the glass as I'm typing this. I've never wanted curtains so badly.

How did things go with your rescue? Did it survive? Did you set the bird free, adopt it out or keep it?

It survived and its parents picked him up after 3 days in my sunroom! Same kind of thing, a bunch of them freaking out and the baby was on the ground. My husband picked him up and we let him chill with the window open in the sunroom. One morning he hopped out to the deck and his parents were at the bottom.....and he left!
Screenshot_20180403-092319.jpg

Screenshot_20180403-092303.jpg

No idea what was wrong but seemed good when he left. Thank you for getting this little guy meds....have you tried raw honey on the wound? I just healed a hen with honey after a fox attacked her! Good as new now!!

D'AWWW!!!! WOOKA DAH WIDDUW BURDY!!

That is so cool! I hope Ru can go back to his peeps the same way. Yes, I know. But I couldn't help it. </ grin>

I'll see about the honey if the vet can't or won't get Ru in today.

Looking forward to hearing the outcome! <3 <3 <3

Go register for Ginabot and add my name to your notifications! You can find her here

https://discord.gg/uxsJDc3

Wowwwww you are so lucky and so is Ru <3 <3 <3 I would die with happiness if this happened to me, maggots and all, hell, my girls would eat those maggots up in no time, it's their favourite treat!!

Great work, respect!!

Your girls sound like my kind of ...wait. What are we talking about?

Ba hahaha my herd of chickens no doubt.

Love your accent too... <3

Omg, you do deserve a medal for this! You know you're going to have a little friend for life now right? Gute Besserung for the little guy!

I knew that blob wasn't going to be good ... ahhh GOD! You deserve a medal for this ...

.

I just want to thank you on behalf of the animal kingdom :)

The crow looks like s/he is recovering quickly

Awww!

@allseeingeye, I love you.

Thank you for doing this. I hope this little one is feeling better soon and that you can also relax soon too. You're a wonderful Mama!! 💘

Aw wow!
You have a huge heart ❤

Wow you did a great job taking care of that crow. Its eyes later turn from blue to black when it reaches adulthood.

Thanks for that :) ...if you make a martini with an onion it's called a Gibson.

Well done, lady. Ru is blessed, indeed! I'll pray you never require this knowledge again, but the post was inspirational, educational, and very entertaining (as always) Best to you and Ru! Can't wait for updates on the beauty.

Thanks, hunny bunny! Ru's so cute but...

People who liked this post also liked:

#QWHO? NXIVM Part III: Bronfmans, Libya, MB, Sex Trafficking, #TRUTH by @dakini5d

An April Snowstorm 4/2/18 by @quitefrankly

Bid-Bots ROI Update 2018-04-02 by @cheneats

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99