“CARE TO READ” CROSSWORD PUZZLE CONTEST NO. 14- Release of Key & Winner Announcement

in #crossword7 years ago

Hi all cruciverbalists there!

Yes, it’s time to publish the key for last week's "Care To Read" Crossword Puzzle No.14, so here comes the Key to Crossword-14:

key - 14.png


In response to the New Year Bonanza offer, I’ve received a lot of entries. Many of you tend to submit multiple answers after your first submission. I can understand that there can be some errors and misses in your haste to make your entry the quickest one to reach me. Therefore, I had already done away with the rule of “the quickest one wins the maximum prize” from this year and have adopted lucky random draw system to award all the Whaleshares in the prize pool. Despite this, many of you have sent me multiple edits to your first submission. Until now, I was accepting small edits to your first submission on the condition that they won’t be considered the quickest correct entry, as they weren’t too many to handle for me. But it has become increasingly difficult and time consuming for me to accommodate multiple submissions from you. So henceforth I’d be a little strict in enforcing the RULE No. 8 in everyone’s interest.

Please note that from next puzzle, I’ll only take into account the first submission by everyone to arrive at the winning entries.

Now without much ado, let's see who are the lucky ones to win the Whaleshares this time around:

***********


Following Steemians have won 75 Whaleshares each:

@steemtrendsetter


@steemcasper


@cryptolucky


@mehta


@jznsamuel


Congratulations to all of you for winning 75 WHALESHARES each.

***********


Please note that those of you who have not sent me your Bitshares ID* yet, please provide me one at the earliest. If you are encountering any problem in registering your account with bitshares or using whaleshares, please feel free to seek any help by joining Whaleshares Discord Server.

*Referral Link

***********


Wait... Here's the list of all other correct submissions :

Hey! All others need not get disappointed for not making it to the above list. This listing is especially for you! In fact, I'm glad that this time the number of correct entries far exceeded the pre-assigned prize pool, all thanks to you! I'm happy to see more and more participants loving the format of this challenge. But since the beginning of the time (...I mean, since CTR Crossword No.1), I've set a tradition to not to let go any correct entry without a prize. Although there is a limitation at my end and it's not possible to offer everyone a good chunk of the prize pool. So at the least, I'd like to honour all correct entries by mentioning their username in this list. I'm also sending a token sum of 0.25 SBD to each of you as a thank you gesture for your efforts in participating and solving the crossword
Here is the list of participants with all correct entries:

@twistytango


@animaya


@chillpill


@positivity420


@wentong-syhhae


@thetimetravelerz


@lovemelange


@alz190


@ememkay


@almostpeter


@aquamarine


***********


For the participants with incorrect entries, I'd only request them to pay more attention to the task at hand and there is no need to hurry unnecessarily. Submitting your entries in the crossword grid helps in getting some suggestions with any pre-filled letter, it also helps in avoiding any spelling error, and most importantly it helps you in any inadvertent overlook too ...as some of you accidentally submit answers without solving all the clues. So please don't be hasty. Do keep in mind that all correct entries will get some assured prize here. I would love to see your name in this list next time 👍.

***********


My sincere thanks to all the participants to this contest and best wishes for the next one which will be posted here in next couple of days


As always, this prize announcement is provisional and subject to change. Hence prizes will be sent to you only a day after this announcement. I always wait for any objections, errors & omissions on my behalf in case any participant would like to point out to me and I’m open for considering a revision to this announcement.
Thanks for your patience and cooperation!


*****


GRATITUDE AND A SHOUT-OUT:

A thumping thanks and shout-out to @akrid & @officialfuzzy of Whaleshares Project for all these whaleshares in the prizes here. If you are wondering what these whaleshares tokens are, please find out more about it in posts linked here. To interact and know more about whaleshares, you are welcome to join the Whaleshares Project's Discord Community.

And last but not the least, though it's not possible for me to name everyone here but accept my heartiest thanks to all of you who upvote, promote and resteem the contest post to increase the prize pool for all correct entries.❤️❣️ 💕 💞 💓 💗 💖 💘 💝 💟❤️


*****


Archive:

If you want to have a look at this crossword's announcement post go here, to check the actual crossword puzzle released after the announcement go here. Keys & Winners' announcement for the previous crossword is here. By visiting these links you can get a good idea about the format of this game. Thanks!

***********


Footer GIF xyzashu.gif


*****


Sort:  

Kind Attn.:

@steemtrendsetter
@steemcasper
@cryptolucky
Please send your OL / Bitshares A/c username to me at the earliest.

@steemtrendsetter: I haven't received any ID

@steemcasper: Your Bitshares ID is wrong. Please check again and re-send it to me. Do you really have all Capital letters in your username?

@cryptolucky: Your OL username is different in chat text and puzzle image. Check again and convey which one is correct.

Prizes to all other have been sent.
Thank you all for your cooperation!

I feel proud to win your contest. Thanks.

what is an HR Hat?

xyzashu what happend to the bitshares from couple of posts ago that I was supposed to get on december 17 I sent you message on steemitchat, I understood there was problem with that contest but I think you might have forgotten about my entry :D

@positivity420 I'm surprised to be pointed towards a month old issue here. Please note that:

  1. I've never offered bitshares in these contests so far
  2. I didn't declare any results on December 17th.
  3. There was no problem with the contests. All prizes to all the winners had been dispensed in time to my knowledge.
  4. I didn't receive any message from you on Steemit Chat regarding any dues. I did receive a message from you recently where you wanted to know how will I know who was the fastest. Please note that the fastest entry submission was not applicable to this contest, so I didn't reply to that message. It was clearly mentioned in the contest post.
  5. I always ask to submit your OL / Bitshares ID with your answers to send you Whaleshares in your account, in case you win. Providing your Bitshares ID doesn't imply that you have won Whaleshares.

You are requested to give me the exact Crossword No. in question or a link to it to have me check again if there was any inadvertent error on my part. If I detect any error on my part, I'll be more than happy to rectify / compensate it.

Thank you for raising your concerns!

Wow thanks for very detailed response, it's the one before this one that I took part in, on steemit chat, if you were correct and I was mistaken I am sorry but I have this feeling...

You can check the results for the previous crossword (i.e. No. 13) at the following link:
https://steemit.com/crossword/@xyzashu/care-to-read-crossword-puzzle-contest-no-13-release-of-key-and-winner-announcement

Unfortunately, you didn't win that one.

Okay thanks for explanation.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Thanks sir! Feeling great. :)

Hello, you received an upvote from @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46