Don't be naive

in #creep6 years ago

Hi, I know I haven't posted in a while but I've been busy. Today I'm going to talk about how people are bind to a situation because they don't want to see the truth. My friend is really good friends with this 20 yes. old guy and he's been hitting me up. Trying to slide into my dms. At first I just thought he wanted to be friends since we have a mutual friend. But then I started to get creeped out by him. Whenever I was around him I just wanted to get far far away from him. I can sense people's vibes and what they're sending off. He was sending off a bad one. He would be polite and nice but I could tell there was an underlying motive. Then I started to realize he's 20 yrs. old hitting on a 16 yr. old. And yes I know there are some marriages where they have a 10 yr. age difference but things are different when both parties are 18+. It's just creepy when it isn't in my opinion. He also doesn't hang out with people his age. He hangs out with kids my age, mostly girls. I was going to try to incriminate him but he's technically doing nothing wrong. The age of consent in North Carolina is 16. They even have a law here where if you're 14 you can get married with parents permission. That's just crazy. But back to my friend. I told her it wasn't right for him to hang out with her. But she says I can tink whatever I want but she's going to stay friends with him because he's been there for her. She would rather push me away, someone who has been there for her at 3 a.m, someone who was there for her when her parents found her drunk, someone who was there for her when she was at her lowest for some creep because he's manipulated her that good. So please don't make the same mistake. Realize that maybe this isn't right, maybe I should do something about it.

Sort:  

Congratulations @maiateague! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Happy Birthday! The Steem blockchain is running for 3 years.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62135.43
ETH 2418.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58