Credit rant...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #credit8 years ago

Today I found out my identity was stolen as my credit report showed a credit card that I never applied for and had no knowledge of. This isn't the only breach of my identity, just one I found out about. I found about about it from Credit Karma. This lead me to question the very system we trust & it's safety, as these breaches seem to be the norm, not the exception. Who monitors this system, who controls this system, who creates its algorithms that gives me a point for getting into debt & punishes me for not having it? Rates are higher for having little credit to no credit. Where spending $2.00 at 20% interest could end up costing you $2.40, not to mention being over the limit & being charged a $35.00 over your limit fee. Now multiply this on a massive scale. That $2.00 charge not cost you $35.40. Seems to me that this system is built by and for the only ones who benefit, which are the same ones who created & own it. Joining this network, is me being the change I want to see in the world...

Sort:  

Congratulations @predmond! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @predmond! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68164.82
ETH 2641.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70