Gifts from my Heart, Gifts from my Kitchen #4 - Indulgent Gift Hampers

in #creativity6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20181213_164729_1.jpg

What is it about year-end that makes everyone go absolutely crazy - as if the year to follow is going to be harsh and unforgiving if we leave stuff incomplete. Many of us have been conditioned to have everything sparkling by the time Christmas day arrives; all the best linen comes out, the house gets a makeover, gardens are neatly trimmed.

IMG_20181213_164539.jpg

Then it's the mad rush to complete unfinished business, almost as if we're afraid something dreadful will happen if we don't.
Of course by the time the clock strikes midnight on 31 December, New Year's Resolutions are coming hard and fast.

big-ben-midnight-1229328.jpg
Image credit

Then the new year dawns and we come to the realisation that it's just another ordinary day in our lives, so why did we kick up such a fuss?

Well the last two days have been absolutely crazy here in our little Lily's Cottage with prospective guests calling, doing online queries, last minute bookings and me sending quotes, updating online calendars and still assisting another guesthouse owner with a major headache caused by booking.com, will tell you all about that another time, and that took up a bigger part of my day!

So my carefully laid out plans went right out the window - no peaceful baking cookies and listening to music in the kitchen today, BUT it's the perfect time to show you just how easy it is to put together an indulging gift hamper for a special friend when you don't have time to prepare a treat.
We all know our friends' little indulgences - coffee fanatic, cheese & wine lover, gardening fundi, baking queen; chocoholics and more. This need not cost you an arm and a leg either and will be such a treat for that friend!

Coffee time hamper for a coffee addict - Dark roast ground coffee, Cappuchino sachets, Chocolate Angel's Nougat Cookies & a special Chocolate bar.

IMG_20181213_140945_1.jpg

Packaged into a small wooden crate this will delight any coffee lover

IMG_20181213_150307_1.jpg

Then some of our friends really enjoy their cheese and wine, so a good bottle of Pinotage, Camembert & Blue Mold Cheeses, Peanuts & Raisins, a selection of savory Crackers and Pimento stuffed Olives will make that special friend very happy.

IMG_20181213_142322.jpg

IMG_20181213_144956.jpg

I'm sure you can think of many ideas to put together a personalised hamper for a special friend, hope this has sparked some ideas, till next time for Gifts from my Heart, Gifts from my Kitchen #5 - baked goodies just for you.

LINKS TO THIS SERIES
1. Gifts from my Heart, Gifts from my Kitchen #1 - Drunken Fruit
IMG_20181205_124429.jpg

2. Gifts from my Heart, Gifts from my Kitchen #2 - Passionfruit Curd & Apricot Mustard
IMG_20181207_094322.jpg

3. Gifts from my Heart, Gifts from my Kitchen #3 - Sugar & Spice and all things nice Christmas Wreath
IMG_20181211_161425_1.jpg

Qurator lizelle.png

Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Comments, upvotes & resteems all much appreciated :)
Copyright @lizelle - All Rights Reserved
signature

Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


Steem Kitchen.gif
SteemEngine.gif

Sort:  

Love name gift hampers, so cute! You are quite the artist @lizelle, I'm sure your friends are so pleased when you share these goodies with them. Hopefully you'll get a few peaceful minutes with soft Christmas music while baking in the kitchen! I too am looking forward to that moment ;)

Thank you my friend, I managed to have some baking therapy this afternoon, my nerves were quite frazzled last night after the booking problem my sister in law had at her guesthouse but everything is sorted now :)

I managed to have some baking therapy this afternoon, my nerves were quite frazzled last night after the booking problem my sister in law had at her guesthouse

Ok, I somehow missed this story. Say, what???

These are lovely gifts! Im sure anyone who receives one will LOVE it! ♥
Hope you find some calm at some point during your holiday season! It certainly can get overwhelming!

Thank you so much @squishysquid, I was quite on edge last night with a booking problem but all is sorted now :)

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 340 (12/14/18)

They are adorable and I would not mind getting something like that with so much love and effort put into it, amazing 💚

Thank you so much @zen-art, you deserve a lovely big hamper with all the knowledge you share with us!

Very lovely and thoughtful, I am sure the folks who receive them will love them.

Thank you mr Papper!

What wonderful and thought out gift hampers

Thank you so much for stopping by @tattoodjay, really appreciate it. Hope you're keeping well :)

YesI am doing fairly good thanks I hope all is well with you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59