0.1 Prologue: THIS is not a manifesto [BLOCK] warofart.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)

Imgur
A Notional Character Builds @frankbacon, Reportedly Extremely Proud of Achieving Something


DENVER, CO - A NOTIONAL CHARACTER, known to his friends as AN ASSHOLE, has finished building @frankbacon, which he has put to use in the social media network known as Steemit.

THIS ASSHOLE is reportedly extremely proud of his accomplishment, finally finding a place in THIS, after years of an uphill battle with an existential crisis, one after another.

THIS Journal's hard working team reached the NOTIONAL ASSHOLE for comments, and he gave us a brief history course in an exclusive interview:

Imgur

NETWORKING is more than people think. It's an artform. And you DON'T
need to go to school for it. I just WOKE UP on day and becAme what I
am now. I started my career as a TROLL on the internet on the YouTube
comments section. That's how a lot of us get our start. I did that for
about three years. I started with very basic stuff, such as commenting
"EXCELSIOR" on random videos.

After a few months, I extended my vocabulary to such an extent that I
was soon formulating complete sentences, such as "Very G0od Post", as
well as some very basic level jokes. It was around this time that I
also started frequenting professional [BLOCK] message boards, telling
everybody that it's FUCKED. It was a brief, yet teaching experience,
which allowed me to look at NETWORKING from a very unique angle.

Imgur

It soon became clear to me, though, that people who spend 20 hours a
day on [BLOCK] message boards are very hardcore into all different
kinds of NETWORKING, and it wasn't a platform I was ready to conquer
yet.

(THIS Journal's OWNER is one of the above mentioned people, and he concurs with this statement.)

THIS ASSHOLE goes on to say:

After a few years asking STATISTS who will SAVE YOUR SOUL, on
LINKEDIN, I came across Steemit. That was the day I knew: that's the
ticket. I became fascinated with coming up with ways to WORK the
Steemit community, until I finally came up with my masterplan to build
an automatic FRANK BACON. It was a stroke of genius. My BACON IS
automatically FRANK WITH every post on the platform! This way, I get
noticed. People talk about me. I make a difference. I matter. People
call me a CLOSER for living in my mom's basement at 43, but now
I can finally throw this at their faces.

Imgur

We also asked about THIS ASSHOLE's future plans, now that he's on such a roll:

The sky is the limit. I feel so empowered right now, it's amazing. I
was able to do this, I'm able to do anything. Today, FRANK BACON on
Steemit - tomorrow who knows? I may get a job. I may put pants on. I
may even build a BACON that automatically pokes people IN THE FACE!

Imgur


A Word Play Starring @schattenjaeger

**Satirical Disclaimer: Per Inner Notional Law, 
I voluntarily share this information free of charge 
and with no expectation of subscription. 
You are free to do as you will with all information provided here in. 
The author is Licensed to practice Creative Plagiarism 
and Poetic Comparison for the sake of space and time. 
I write in complete honesty and create what I write. 
I am an entertaining thought, ARTistically realized in a CHARming ACTOR.

Imgur

Sort:  

Oh, nothing. Just tHougth THAT you might like to see THIS.

I want to see his master plan play out and maybe in the end, he wont even know who he is, or how he got to be him in the first place.

Did you read his CRYPTONOMICON? A Total Mind Fuck!

Hey, I don't know if you got my reply to your comment on my blog, but if not I wanted to make sure you knew that I had your commission done 9 days ago and had it posted here:

https://steemit.com/art/@shayne/custom-art-on-steemit-get-some-for-steem-sbd-and-now-ethereum

It was a really fun one to do and I hope that you like it!

I believe this is what they would call "BUMP!" in the old days of the internet.

lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71