You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calling For Graphic Designers On Steemit: Who Wants To Create A Logo For @surfermarly's Blog? [Design Contest Rewarded With 250 SBD 🤑🤑🤑]

in #creativity7 years ago

Awesome contest @surfermarly. And so many MANY great entries already. WOW, I almost passed on this because of them. BUT I decided I still wanted to give my vision on a logo for you that can be used as branding as well.

The main idea is you standing in front of your surfboard (notice the single line down the center) The negative space is made up by you and the color reflects your favorite color (or so I read) and with that also the color of your surfshorts.

More (intial paper sketch concept and progress) in my post HERE

And the logo in use on imagery

and apparel (branding)

Clicking the images will open a larger version.

I hope you like it.

Sort:  

NICE one!!! I like it very much! The white version on the image looks absolutely amazing!!!
I really appreciate your efforts and time. Thank you!!!
Now inform your friends that they need to upvote your entry to get at least 50 SBD for the community winner :-)

You guys are making my decision really hard!!!

Have good day :-)

I hope you don't mind I used photo from your website for it. But I agree, the solid white one has this certain je ne sais quoi
It wouldn't be much fun (or useful) if we didn't make it hard for you. That would mean there were only bad entries. Luckily though there are SO MANY good ones.

Thank you very much for your efforts!
Your logo was a really nice entry, and I was happy having you among the participants.
If you wanna have a look at the winners announcement, here we go:
https://steemit.com/creativity/@surfermarly/proudly-presenting-my-new-surf-brand-announcing-steemit-s-design-contest-winners

Again, thanks for your dedication!

Absolutely stunning, creativity 100% but maybe you should consider the font.
Overall i think this is the best entry for me. Good luck mate!

Thanks man. Appreciated. What do you think is off about the font ?

I like this one a lot too, simple but effective

Thank you. That was the main idea ... keeping it simple.

From a marketing perspective, this is the best option.
This is how logos are meant to be designed!

Nice adding, fully agreed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48