Proudly Presenting My New Surf Brand - Announcing Steemit's Design Contest Winners🥇🥈steemCreated with Sketch.

in #creativity7 years ago (edited)
Perhaps it is impossible to wear an identity without becoming what you pretent to be. - Orson Scott Card

We are our identity, Orson. Nobody can teach me who I am.

When it comes to brand awareness there are few things that are most important than identity.

If you want people to remember what you do, then you need to create recognition value.

That's why I decided on running a logo contest and asked Steemit's Graphic Designers to create a new identity for my blog.

I'm stoked to present my new surf brand today!!!🌊🌊🌊

@surfermarly sharing a wave with her new logo today's afternoon

Be yourself - everybody else is already taken!

Dr. Seuss said once

There is no one alive who is youer than you.

Nicely said.

When I called for Graphic Designers on Steemit in order to find the "perfect match", I was looking for a design that was 100% me.

I wanted to create a brand identity which was strong enough to become the icon of my blog, a badge that represented the brand and the relationship between author and audience.

Branding is about making an emotional connection.

That's what happened to me when I looked at one of the submissions.

I talked to my friends and family, showed them the wonderful creations that were submitted last week and asked them for their opinions.

They all pointed on the same logo saying "that's you". They were right.

So I finally found my brand identity which will represent all my doings in the social media world from now on.

I have a lot of plans for the future, and it's good to know that - having this logo now - I already possess one of the most important key pieces for that journey.

There were many amazing entries, and it was really hard to decide. But there was one submission that really got me! Congratulations @sjennon, and thank you for your outstanding contribution! I love my new logo.

The winning logo! Thank you @sjennon

As promised the winning logo receives 200 SBD which have been transferred to @sjennon's account a couple of minutes ago.

Furthermore, the submission from @enazwahsdarb was the one that received the highest number of upvotes in the announcement post, so he's the lucky winner of 50 SBD which has been sent to his account, too.

The community winner! Thank you @enazwahsdarb

Enjoy spending all that money, hehe 💰💰💰

A big THANK YOU to all the other participants that have spent their valuable time on creating amazing stuff. It was really hard to decide and I appreciate all your great efforts!!!

The whole contest generated a lot of value within Steemit's network. Many people were given high upvotes on their submissions and nice rewards for their own posts related with the competition.

I think these kind of contests should take place much more often on Steemit.

Under the powerful umbrella of @steemgigs we're able to create a completely new service providing platform with unlimited fields of activity.

I'm really looking forward to it!

Have a great Monday, steemians! Just in case you're not having a nice day, remember the following:

The sun is gonna rise again.

Promised!
Marly -

PS: By the way there is a funny anecdote to tell regarding the trophy money.

On Thursday the tickets for Steemfest started to be on sale. So I wanted to be one of the first ones in having one, and without thinking I got to my Steemit wallet, transferred the money to the Steemfest account and was the happiest girl alive. 5 minutes later I cursed! Oh nooooo, I had spent all my liquid cash for the ticket and there wasn't any money left for the winners... Damn it! OK, so I needed to power up though. I luckily found a national trading partner on localbitcoins.com who was willing to sell me some BTC for EUR. But then my online banking failed! Murphey's Law!!! I needed to drive to my bank's branch office in order to excecute the transfer there. I had 20 minutes until the trade was cancelled on the platform. I made it!!! I was sweating like hell but happy to have the money for the winning steemians though So it's all good now...


Original content. Quote found on pinterest.com.

Sort:  

Well done Shannon, aka @sjennon! Well deserved my friend :)

And @surfermarly, thank you for being such an epic contest hostess! Seriously, your spirit is what brought this whole thing together with such awesome vibes! I am so grateful to be able to interact with such incredible people.

Thank you so much for awarding me with the prize for being the most popular! Really was quite an exciting experience to log into Steemit and find an extra 50 SBD in my wallet! Too awesome.

I'm excited for that next announcement too ;) Talk soon my friend!

Thank you so much for your kind words! The pleasure is mine.
Team work makes the dream work.
The second announcement is published 😉
Have a great day!!!

It feels truly amazing to win this contest - and it feels even better to have created something that you're so happy with and which suits you perfectly.

Let me know what you need when it comes to the logo - you know where to reach me :)

I would like to thank you for the opportunity and ofcourse the reward! Much love from Berlin!

Dude, that's really cool design. We have really talented people over here, I'm happy to see everyone working together!

Thank you so much!

Thank YOU for your creativity!!!
And YES, I'm very happy with it 😃

I will get back to you soon, a high res version would be nice. I need to print the logo on the t-shirts I will wear at Steemfest 😉

Enjoy your day!!!
Much love from Canary Islands ☀️

I can't stop smiling :D

That's a really good thing 😄✌️

Well desserved. Good choice!

Congratulations!

Thank you so much!

Congratss !!! @sjennon ^ ^

Thank you!

Nice

You chose well

YES!!! It's 100% surfermarly style 😃😃😃
Am even thinking about a tattoo!!!

you always remind me of this movie with Keanu Reeves as Surfer-Cop :-)

upvoted!

Haha Point Break!!! That's of course one of my fav movies! Nice anchor 😉
I could watch that one tonight. I haven't seen it for a while... Great idea!!!

Thanks for your support!

Your welcome, I love this one too - Will you be back in Austria? From where exactley are you? @surfermarly

Will you be back in Austria?

Back? Why should I've ever been living in Austria? Haha!
@hastla: des is woi mia imma so redn :-D

I'm German... But not that complicated like normal German people, LOL 😆

Haha really omg sorry, I thought I read you are from Austria. Wow ok now that I know that you are from Germany...... Unfollowed. Just kidding :-D

Hahaha, unfollowed too! I wärd narrisch!

:-D

Have fun and enjoy your rides!

Congrats to the winner! It was a great contest between very good artist of steemit, and i am so happy for the opportunity to be a participiants of this! I think the choosen logo is what excaclty you are as the character on surf looks like you and she is surfing on steem waves!

Great move, @veibone! Thanks for stopping by and congratulating :-)
It was a pleasure having you!!

That is such an amazing photo. You take it with a GoPro?

Yep, I do all my shootings with a GoPro Hero 5. Thank you!! 😊

I love it. Please keep posting those kind of pictures :)

You may like this one, too. It's also from today's session:

Great one @sjennon ! Congratulations!!

Aah, thank you so much!

She's just the best - and now it's proven on the blockchain 😃

And you just host an awesome fun contest! Thanks!

Thank YOU for being part of it and stopping by again.
Gran gesto de felicitar a la ganadora... Eso no lo harán todos :-)
Nos vemos por ahí!!!

Si claro, see you around! Y cuando tengas hambre pasa a visitarnos, nuestro blog es sobre comida.

Jaja excelente! Pero igual mejor pasar cuando NO tenga hambre... Si no lo pasaría mal 😉

Well the logo looks amazing!

YES! It does 😉

@surfermarly I like this pose a lot and want you to teach me

glad to see your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60402.59
ETH 3346.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42