Iota Girl

in #creativecrypto6 years ago (edited)

iota-girl.jpg

This was inspired by many things, including the paintings of Audrey Kawasaki who paints beautiful women with elaborate hairpieces.

Audrey Kawasaki (born March 31, 1982 in Los Angeles, California) is a Los Angeles-based painter, known for her distinctive, erotically charged portrayals of young, adolescent women. Her works are oil paintings painted directly onto wood panels, and her style has been described as a fusion of Art Nouveau and Japanese manga, with primary influences like Gustav Klimt and Alphonse Mucha, saying “The merging of realistically molded faces and bodies against the contrast of flat lines and patterns is so stimulating to me.” Source

This is my entry to the contest by @sndbox.



Process

I did this sketch months ago but then messed it up with acrylic ink on paper but I liked the original drawing concept, despite proportions being so odd. So when I saw the Iota logo I immediately thought about it, because I wanted an exaggerated hairpiece and it was perfect for it.

So after changing almost everything in my original sketch I got something I quite like. Created with Gimp.

Screenshot - 05202018 - 06:02:46 PM.png

Screenshot - 05202018 - 06:02:18 PM.png

Screenshot - 05202018 - 06:01:17 PM.png



Creative Commons License


This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 4.0 International License.



❤ If you like my work, vote & follow. All support is much appreciated. ❤

qr-code (29).png

ETH: 0xc810f58cf48bb5ea8594829ec568d1f50f08a2b0



QR Code generated in QRCode-Monkey.



Thank You!



Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Hello! Thank you for subscribing to my blog.
Do you only draw electronic pictures?
Cute little girl turned out!

Hi! Thank you! My pleasure.

I also paint with gouache and oils but it takes me a long time to finish because I never use reference photos so I mess up a lot :)

All my attempts at watercolors fail because the paper I use is too thin and I either use too much water or too little... and acrylic is even worse for me... I have a tendency to exaggerate both in the amount of ink/medium and too many colors.

I understand you very well. I also searched for my material for a long time. Try different things and you will find the best for you. Now I prefer oil pastel - this is my!

Ohh I like oil pastel but end up covered in color like a kid when I use them (rarely!) ❤

Yes, I, too, it's good that it is washed off with water and soap )

Yes, but take a lot of scrubbing :) ❤

))) I will be very careful

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63955.44
ETH 2745.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65