Second Creative Writing Challenge: Task #5 - Travelling from The Past

in #creativecomp7 years ago (edited)

From the window of the train I try to get inspiration to write something; I look through the transparent glass and see the beautiful landscapes that are left behind by the locomotion of the machine, then I think that time is like this train, it advances inexorably forward towards an uncertain future. These thoughts inspire me to write, so I take out the notebook and the pen that I always carry with me as I try to outline some words and ideas to shape some writing.

Looking away from the outward movement of the carriage and my notes, I see a beautiful woman who sits very close to me, must be about my age, twenty-five years old; her angelic face moves me and I can not concentrate on my ideas, then I stop writing. I would like to approach her and look out for some conversation, but my shyness is stronger than my desire and I do not allow myself to move, so I choose to simply look at her discreetly without losing any detail of all her beauty. Then our eyes meet, I can not look away and she smiles at me, I smile too.

I start thinking about the possibility of talking to her and I'm full of courage as I leave aside the notebook and pen and proceed to approach her. I have no experience with girls, I have never had a girlfriend, which at my age is not normal at all; I introduce myself with a voice that betrays my shyness, she kindly and with a flirtatious tone asks me to sit next to her, then we start a long and pleasant conversation, the best I have had in my life.

We talked about many things and I was delighted that a girl like her would talk to me; while I spoke I projected in my mind images about a distant future, I imagined that we would become engaged, that we would marry and that we would have children. I tell her that I am a writer and to my surprise she tells me that she loves literature. We started talking about some authors and about the things that I wrote, I seemed to levitate from enthusiasm, I was happy. The train stops, we reach our destination. We stand up and we leave the train, we said goodbye with a kiss and with the promise that we would see each other at night.

Then watching her go I began to think that perhaps the future is not as uncertain as I thought, that what we had left behind while we were on the train somehow continues in our present and future, for this reason I am writing all this experience; I wanted to tell you this story as if it were a letter and I do it as an act of faith in the immediate, medium and distant future. Tonight I will meet with this beautiful woman of whom I have fallen in love despite having known her for only a few hours. I think I have known her from a long time ago, I have faith that she will be the mother of my children, so I will keep this audio letter in this beautiful wooden box that I will close with a padlock, I will leave instructions so that it will only be opened after my death by my children, and let them show it to my grandchildren, so they will know that in life faith is what drives us to get ahead and be happy. Let them know that his grandfather became a new man when he met his beloved Rebecca that day on that train that traveled from the past to the future.


Source of First Image
Source of Second Image

Sort:  

Nice post uplode thank you my vote

Congratulations @rnunez09! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

¡Inspiradora historia de amor!

I upvoted and followed you nice post checkout this channels he is friend of mine @crypto-pro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63