Flying face slapper

Flying-faceslapper.png

Flying face slapper

Sometimes you’re sleeping and having nice dreams, surfing on clouds hugging rainbows or shooting alien Flopians to safe the planet. You forgot to close your window... At those moments an annoying bug flies into your bedroom and slaps you multiple times in the face. It is called the “Flying face slapper”.

I managed to see one before the attack and tried to draw him as realistic as possible. I think he already slapped around a lot in the street so he was just hanging around recharging energy.

Made this in procreate and it isn’t a photo even if it is hard to tell. After that I made some slap burgers of him for a midnight snack.

I wonder if you ever experienced the same?

Anyway I also want to slap you in the face telling that I finished my new artwork I was telling you about in some earlier posts. So if you missed it you can check it out here with close ups and timelapse:

https://steemit.com/art/@sanderjansenart/groovy

Groovy-webversion.png

Goodnight and close your window!

Sort:  

A hundred percent upvote for you. I love these! I just pulled out my black light and held it up to my monitor - it didn't glow like I remember these types of art glowing.

Really nice work.

Thank you very much for the support! 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh yeah I know exactly what you mean. This year I've killed about 26574 of those slappas...

Really cool artworks both of them

Damn your bedroom must be bloody as hell. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess I needed that slap. I feel awake again, although I woke up extremely tired.

Love you art, as always. Hope you and your ( future ) family are well

Knuffel!

Well only one slap? He went easy one you XD

Thank you so much for your kindness, much appreciated.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice to know about flying face slapper. I hope you don't mean mosquitoes? So with just this one eye of them, they use it to disturb someone's peace.

Mosquitoes are nothing compared to these slapping bastards XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha, your stuff is so awesomely weird!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm glad I sleep with my window closed! That might have been what the cat was chasing around last night though.

Hahaha well I hope your cat didn't get slapped.

Posted using Partiko Android

She's pretty ornery. She might slap back! lol

This seems like the kind of weapon an annoying apprentice ninja who wasn't skilled enough for shuriken and also needed to learn patience and whatnot would have XD

Haha maybe they secretly use them :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @sanderjansenart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 19000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89