What makes me happy in life ? A tribute to the beautiful things around me.

in #creativecoin5 years ago

10052017-IMG_4432.jpg

Hi everyone!

I will make you a particular post today. I think it's an important one. I would like to do an exercise today that we're not used to. Our condition of homo sapiens give us the reflex of paying attention to the bad things and dangers around us, because in natural environment, that was the most important thing.
Nowadays, it doesn't make much sense anymore, and we should more take care about good things around us. But nature takes time to adapt, and we keep these instincts even if they no longer make much sense.
Society also pushes us in this direction, you only have to look at the newspapers to realize how much negativity we are told all day long.

So, we have to habituate ourself to doing this exercise of listing and thinking about the positive things that appears in our life, and enjoy them.

Here are mine.


I'm happy when I open my eyes in the morning and see rays of sunshine.

21022018-IMG_9933.jpg

I'm happy when I can enjoy delicious food.

I'm happy when i take my lunch, while seeing birds taking theirs on my terrace.

04092019-IMG_2582.jpg

I'm happy when i take the train, listenning my music while watching the landscape scroll by.

I'm happy when i saw my boyfriend and that i hug him tightly.

I'm happy when i have deep discussions with him, and that I feel very connected to him.

I'm happy when i enter in the appartment and that my dog celebrates me and runs around, showing how happy she is to see me.

I'm happy when i hug my dog and that i can feel her soft coat against me.

received_614009082279283.jpeg

I'm happy when i make a walk with her, and that we can enjoy together the beauty of the outside world.

24072018-37694360_674286499584874_8996849143766843392_n (2).jpg

I'm happy when i talk to people, and have positive interactions with strangers and smiling at each other.

I'm happy when i see a friend and I can have a good time with him.

I'm happy when I lie in bed, right against my boyfriend, after a beautiful and long day.

I'm happy when i can do my art, use my abilities to create beautiful things.

I'm happy when i play my instruments, and powerful sounds come out of it.

21022018-IMG_9935.jpg

I'm happy when i have an idea of project, for my art, or plans for the following days.

I'm happy when I can express myself to others, tell them how I feel and think.

I'm happy when I make an article on Steemit.

I'm happy when people upvote, comment or resteem my posts :D


Here was my list, a short one, I could find millions more!! The most important, i think, is to do this exercise often. Even it is only in your head! But you should think about all this things, to be happy and to enjoy your life.

I invite you to do this exercise. You can make this exercice in comment, or even make an article, like me!
I would be very happy to see that I inspired you to engage in positivity. :)

See you soon, take care of you and things that you love!! <3

20072016-IMG_1931.jpg

(All the photographs in this article are from me)

Sort:  

Congratulations @pipoune! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Beautiful flower, i like it...

Posted using Partiko Android



Hello, @pipoune.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 100 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 70.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Reading your post makes me really happy:) So full of positivity and good vibes:)

I'm very happy to read this!! It was exactly my goal. Thanks for your comment :)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi dear @pipoune, thank you for this post and for sharing your thoughts, everything you say is something that makes a difference between those whose soul is pure and mind is open for discussion, communication and forgiving and support. You are very positive and open personality who get energy from your Art, no matter you do you enjoying it and that is the most important for our mind and soul. Thank you for this post and sharing your thoughts :)

Thanks to you, dear stef :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This post has been rewarded with an upvote from city trail as part of Neoxian City Curation program . We are glad to see you using #neoxian tag in your posts. If you still not in our discord, you can join our Discord Server for more goodies and giveaways.

Do you know that you can earn NEOXAG tokens as passive income by delegating to @neoxiancityvb. Here are some handy links for delegations: 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP. Read more about the bot in this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79