Cityscape Photography Contest Week #027

in #creativecoin5 years ago

The full moon just didn't want to rise that night. Was it the junkyard in the scene that disturbed the moon? Of course the moon being stuck also stopped time itself so the city had to use a crane to get that thing up into the sky and start things moving again...

Olympus E-M1 Mark2, 1/60s f/6.3 ISO200 50mm
fvpxcy4vyj.jpg

The above photo is for the Cityscape Photography Contest by @axeman. Want to see the sunset that was right behind me? Keep reading and I'll turn the camera around for you!

dtgd90ugsq.gif

So here's another weird thing that happened on the night that time stopped... With the sun balanced on the horizon and now refusing to budge a dragonfly and swallow froze in place in front of the western sky.

2kr60oyfi9.jpg

These events happened a week ago, and I was there with my camera to record them. I must say my shutter speed settings were acting very wonky while time was stopped... All photos were taken by me, @keithboone. Please click for a larger view.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This was a delight to check out amazing clicks

Thanks so much, I'm glad you liked it :-)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I love the sculpture with the bird more than the one of the pile of cars 😉 😄

Yeah, me too... thank you Barbara :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74