Black and White Photography Contest Week #003

in #creativecoin5 years ago

I was doing a little people watching and I thought this shot might work for @axeman's contest.

You can check out more about the contest here.

There were musicians playing on the pier and this young lady was on her way to leave them a tip. She turned a couple of heads... the tourist on the left, also some old guy with a camera... oh, yeah, that's me!

Olympus EM-5 MkII, 1/2500s f/5.3 ISO800 29mm
uunrjlztnc.jpg

blue-line-dividers-clipart-2.jpg

Just for fun, here's the original colour photo. Thanks for taking a look!

6n9h6tv90p.jpg

Photos by me, @keithboone.

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Great shot.

That man is really paying attention, right?

It would be awesome if he was more at the center of the action.

Thanks for sharing and have a great day.

Posted using Partiko Android

He could have been looking at the musicians, I don't know, but I agree it would have been better if the guy was a little closer to the middle. Thank you :-)

I can see why she turned some heads. ..red always draws attention.😊 Nice action capture of her taking a step.

Thank you! I didn't mention how she dropped a five dollar bill and it blew away and then she chased it... quite a scene :-)

And then she bent over to pick up the bill? 😂

Well, I wouldn't say bent over exactly, but yeah

That's such a great shot! The red is eye-catching, but I love it in black and white even more.

Thanks very much!

Love this image @keithboone especially in black and white. I also love the fact that you didn't edit the look on that guys face to the left of the frame. Simply Classic! 😊

haha! Great shot sir keith! Very skillful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58