Small FANTINE portrait #5/ Pequeño retrato de FANTINE #5 By Alejandra Herrera

Captura de pantalla 2020-01-07 a las 15.07.15.png

El mes pasado tuve la dicha y fortuna de asistir al musical de Los miserable en el teatro Teresa Carreño, en Caracas. Llevé a mi madre que, al igual que yo, es amante de ésta la obra de Victor Hugo y sus derivados del cine y Tv.

Las interpretaciones fueron fenomenales, y la dirección musical de Elisa Vargas hizo que cada asistente de la obra se sintiera enteramente conmovido al ritmo de los 32 instrumentos.

Sin embargo, es la Fantine, interpretada por Anne Hathaway la que decidí dibujar rápidamente para compartir. Todas las interpretaciones que he visto hasta la fecha me han gustado, pero ésta Fantine en particular me conmueve de más.

Mi referencia para Fantine fue ésta fotografía

Para éste dibujo solo utilicé lápiz de grafito 6h y 9b.

¿Eres fan de los miserables?¿Qué opinas?


English version

Last month I had the joy and fortune of assist to the Les Misérables musical at the Teresa Carreño Theater in Caracas. I took my mother who, like me, loves Victor Hugo's work and its movie and TV derivatives.

The performances were phenomenal, and the musical direction of Elisa Vargas made each assistant in the play feel completely moved to the rhythm of the 32 instruments.

However, it is the Fantine, played by Anne Hathaway that I decided to draw quickly to share. All the movie and tv interpretations that I have seen to date have liked me, but this Fantine in particular touches me more.

My reference for Fantine was this photograph

For this drawing I only used 6h and 9b graphite pencil.

Are you a fan of Les Misérables? What do you think?

Captura de pantalla 2020-01-07 a las 15.07.03.png

pocess-3.jpg


If you liked my illustration, you can check my previous post, Small PORTRAIT #1, Small PORTRAIT #2 and Small TORSO artwork #3


If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

©Alejandra Herrera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78