Small PORTRAIT #2/Pequeño RETRATO #2. By Alejandra Herrera

photo_2020-01-06_14-03-48 2.jpg
Small portrait #2. 15x15 cm. Pencil and marker on paper, by Alejandra Herrera.

Continúo compartiendo los pequeños retratos, estudios de rostros, hechos en pequeñas piezas de papel de 15x15 cm.

Mi referencia fue ésta fotografía

En esta ocasión preferí rellenar el cabello con trama uniforme, y no dibujar todo el cabello con hebras o mechones, pues es un estilo de dibujo tipo sketch.

El marcador fucsia me permite colocar un fondo que resalte los trazos, y también un poco esa mirada misteriosa. Lo que más me gusta de estos pequeños dibujos es que puedo hacer ejercicios de dibujo en pequeños espacios, y la hoja queda totalmente llena, dejando pocos espacios vacíos.

Acá les comparto un poco de mi proceso.


English version
I continue sharing small portraits, head studies, drawn in small pieces of paper of 15x15 cm.

My reference was this photograph

On this occasion I preferred to fill the hair with a uniform texture, and not drawing all the hair with strands, as it is a sketch style.

The fuchsia marker allows me to place a background that highlights the strokes, and also a little that mysterious look. What I like most about these little drawings is that I can do drawing exercises in small spaces, and the sheet is completely full, leaving few empty spaces.

Here I share a little of my process.

photo_2020-01-06_14-03-42 2.jpg

process-2.jpg


If you liked my illustration, you can check my previous post, Small PORTRAIT #1 . Just click HERE


If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

©Alejandra Herrera.

Sort:  

Bery beauty work. I love the patterns of your strokes. Very clear and harmonized.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @alejandra.her, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @hafizullah!


Support us by setting us as your witness proxy or delegating STEEM POWER.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Mencanta este ahhhh ♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57326.97
ETH 2428.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32