Small PORTRAIT #1/Pequeño RETRATO #1. By Alejandra Herrera

Captura de pantalla 2020-01-06 a las 14.15.52.png
Small portrait #1. 15x15 cm. Pencil and marker on paper, by Alejandra Herrera.

Captura de pantalla 2020-01-06 a las 14.15.24.png

Hace un rato encontré esta pequeña resmilla de hojas bond 15x15 que me regalaron en la imprenta de la editorial donde trabajo. Particularmente me gustan mucho porque puedo hacer cosas muy breves. Así que decidí hacer una serie de pequeños retratos.

Aquí está el primero. tomé como referencia ésta fotografía

Acá les comparto brevemente el proceso. Utilicé lápiz de grafito 6h para las zonas claras y 9b para las zonas oscuras. Pinté con lápiz de color naranja el fondo, y luego repasé con un marcador tipo plumón Artisan color naranja. Me gusta el efecto particular de uniformidad en el color que da esta técnica.

Espero sus comentarios. Saludos.


English Version

A little while ago I found this small pieces of paper of 15x15 bond sheets that were given to me in the printing press of the publishing house where I work. I particularly like them a lot because I can do very brief things. So I decided to make a series of small portraits.

Here is the first. I took as a reference this photograph

Here I briefly share the process. I used graphite pencil 6h for light areas and 9b for dark areas. I painted the background with orange pencil, and then I went over with an orange Artisan down marker. I like the particular effect of uniformity in the color that this technique gives.

I await your comments. Greetings.

process-1.jpg


If you like my work, visit my Instagram account

©Alejandra Herrera.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66