Remix my Acrylic Paintings [CC-BY-SA]

in #creative-commons6 years ago (edited)

Dear friends and followers,

as I'm quite busy at the moment curating all your amazing Creative Commons content, here is just a quick post about two of my recent acrylic paintings.

I've not yet decided, if I consider those finished. At least the right one would need some correction of the seat and the legs.

Remix my work!

So I decided to release those under a CC Attribution-ShareAlike (CC-BY-SA 4.0) license, which gives you the right to build on and remix them as long as you mention me and also share the result under a similar license.

If you do so, you should make a post about it and tag it with #creative-commons, so that I'm able to upvote and resteem the result with my @creative-commons account. I will most likely also give you an upvote from my @shortcut account.

IMG_8914_Fotor.jpg

IMG_8566_Fotor2.jpg

IMG_8912_Fotor.jpg

IMG_8568_Fotor2.jpg


Backgrounds

I've also included the backgrounds of the images, which basically show them in an earlier stage. Feel free to use them and build something completely different.

Sponsoring

I'm still impressed, how easy an idea like supporting Creative Commons is adopted by this community and besides the support I received by all your upvotes and comments, I want to give a huge shoutout to @anonymous.donor again, who generously gifted 300 Steempower to the @creative-commons account.

If someone else feels like delegating some SP to this account, I'd be even more impressed and will never forget you.

More Creative Commons on Steemit

There is also a new account @ccommons.art maintained by @alexandravart and the @slothicorn account, who both support the Creative Commons and Opensource spirit on Steemit. Please consider following them and spread the word!

Thanks for reading!

@shortcut - the internet prince of rare



creativity is based on freedom

Sort:  

jörn dreams.jpg

Jörn's Dream

Look closely and find a dreamer

Wow Alan, that's amazing!
It really looks like a psychedelic Alice-in-Wonderland color explosion.
And the topic! I really love it!
Thanks a lot for this, makes my dreams come true :-)

Of course it is no match for the beautiful original. I'm glad you asked us to experiment, otherwise I would have never tried to change a piece of your art.

I was imagining it as the cover of a CD, so I tried to make it "pop" :-)

I must say, I am a great fan of your 'action painting' style!
Maybe we will also try and jump into doing a remix, although we are not very experienced in digi editing yet.
Also loving your energy you're putting in!
Big ups @shortcut!!!

Thanks a lot for your feedback, @skkinz!
I'd love to see a remix version made by you and @gaja-galina.
Maybe you could also print it out and build on it in an analog way.

You are amazing, what energy. BTW, I especially like #3 :-)
I'm thinking about what I could do with it!

Thanks @roused! Would be such a honor, if you‘d be inspired to build on it. Really looking forward to :-)

An amazingly creative and modern use of shading that I love. There is a certain magic there. If I were only a painter but we all have gifts. Thank you for sharing yours.

Yes, I'm sure everyone has gifts. Thanks for your kind feedback :-)

Amazing art! I love the idea to use one background for different images ^_^ i also like the type of art!

Thank you! Looking forward to your remix ;-)

They look really amazing and under creative commons use we really will be able to show our creativity and remix them.

Yeah! Can't wait to see your version :-)

Very nice.creative-commons creativecommons art remix collaboration post

impressive artworks brilliant indeed

Remix work wow looking fabulous

remix of this art could be amazing, people think differently and show their reativity!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43