๐Ÿ CrazyChallenge. The first season. The first game. ๐Ÿš€ Contest with money prize!

in #crazychallenge โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

CrazyChallenge is a new crazy challenges with money prize every day. Watch, take part, invite your friends, exceed your limits, have fun, make your day. More about CrazyChallenge.


Task for today

Describe the craziest thing you've ever done in your life.

Write a comment under the post before 10:30 pm New York time 5 September (2:30 UTC 6 September)


Rules of participation

Each season lasts 4 weeks. 3 rounds per a week. 12 rounds in total. Each round has its unique task.

The winner of every round gets the prize. The winners of every week get to the final, where they compete for the super prize. You can join the Challenge at any time.

1 Week

5th of September. 1 round. Started.
Describe the craziest thing you've ever done in your life;

7th of September. 2 round. Starts at 9:00 am NY time (13:00 UTC).
Take a picture of happiness;

9th of September. Round 3 (x2). Starts at 9:00 am NY time (13:00 UTC).
Pants yourself. Photo or video.

The winner of each round is determined by the most of upvotes (to avoid fake votes, only the collected funds will be taken into account).

The prize for the winner of a round: 35% of SD collected by the post.


Weekly Prize Pool

The number of upvotes which each player got in every round is to be recorded in the table;

Upvotes, collected in the Friday round, are to be doubled in the table;

25% SD from each round goes to the Weekly Prize Pool;

A player collected the biggest number points for a week gets the entire bank and comes to the final.


Final

The winners of the each of 4 weeks are to compete with each other in the final. The coolest tasks for the most desperate players and competition for the Final Prize Pool.

Final Prize Pool

Paying over 10% SD of each round post;

100% SD of the final post;

Sponsor donations.

Reward allocation

1st place - 45%

2nd place - 20%

3rd place - 12%

4th place - 8%

*15% from the Final Prize Pool goes for the organizational expenses and fee for the organizers.


Join the channel Fun on steemit.chat, to stay tuned to the new contests - https://steemit.chat/channel/fun

If you have any suggestions of how this contest could be improved, write it in the comments or find me on steemit.chat ( @anasya )

Follow me to get the relevant information.

Sort: ย 

I bet money that will come to an electronics store in shorts.

When working on my "Occupational Hazards of a Steemit Author" I took a selfie with a live scorpion in my mouth...

Then I grabbed a Snapping Turtle by the throat for a how-to post...

And today I got bit in the lip twice by a Northern Water Snake making my Steve Irwin Tribute video...

So, obviously, my life is getting crazier because of steemit.. but that was just this weekend.

You are realy crazyyyyy man!)))

Yeah... but you still got more votes! (LOL)
Also, that was just this past weekend...

No wonder I like this contest!

Crazy man!

What does the scorpion taste like?)))

Not sure
I just put it there for the photo.
He's still alive and well.

May be i can show just a little period of my life in Russian Mafia? :-)
When i was young, we fought for the business, overturn cars, went to meetings, beat and shot each other.

Gangsta

I jumped off this cliff. It was so scary but I felt like a god king when I resurfaced.
big-cliff-airborn94f19.png

Your hand looks like broken )))

I wanted make a girl happy and collected birthday greetings from around the world.

Woooow, it's great project

very cool!

ย 8 years agoย (edited)

Craziest thing that I've ever did? I'd bet it was working for 5 full days almost non stop with only only about an hour or hour and a half of sleep in those ~140 hours, fueled only by some good portwine. It happened soon after I got a position as the system administrator and all round tech guy at the Pilot animation studio of Michail Tatarskiy (and unfortunately right after his death) in 2007.
The previous system administrator was fired because of his incompetence, and that incompetence is what resulted in me having to do this. All the cartoons that the studio produces participate in various festivals with the entry condition being (at least back then) for it to be on DVD with a menu, as well as English subtitles.

One such festival was upcoming, and there was a batch of new cartoons that are part of the 'Gora samotsvetov' series of cartoons (that is "The Mountain of Gems" for all of you English speaking folks!) and there was supposed to be the prepared image with subtitles and all, so I wasn't as worried as I should have been.
The thing is that there was no such image, nor was there a backup in the several different archives, as there should have been according to the protocol.

So, I was getting a little bit behind on making thise subtitles, with my daily chores not leaving enough time for the deadline (or so I've calculated), and I receive my first paycheck. In the evening I go get a pizza, and visit the groccesry store. There I find they have some really good 'Magarach' port, that I've newer seen sold in Moscow before or since. So I buy foyr bottles, a couple of white and a couple of red, get another pizza, because I've always wanted to have a pizza at work and at that point haven't had the chance to, and go back for the night.

For next five days I do my daily chores in the day, and work morning, evening and night on the subtitles. At first my English skills are in doubt, so I am supervised by Eduard Nazarov, who became the creative head of the studio after the passing of Tatarskiy, but soon he trusts me enough to do well, and only does sit on the final pass for aproval.
By the fourth night I figure that I can get a bit of sleep in the winter garden at dawn if I do it half an hour before the cleaning lady arrives, since the first thing she does is to water the whole thing.
Anyhow, to make the long story short, I was able to finish the project, even with some nitpicking by one of the cartoon directors on the final day, so ever the perfectionist.
Here is the youtube video of that cartoon. There were four more, but go check all of this stuff on youtube, it is great!

Unfortunately apart from the livejournal entries around that period like this one, I don't have any visual proof of this story. :-> If I dig around, back in Moscow I should have some photos of those days.
Well, after that I've promised myself to never repeat something like that ever, unless the fate of the whole world is at stake, or I am offered several million dollars. And then I'd only consider repeating that. I guess that qualifies it as crazy? But still, a lot of people think of me as lazy, perhaps because of my image. :->

Great story, it's very good that you write it here! "Describe" it's mean write story too

Amazingly!

That is a pretty amazing story, even in my wild college days I don't think I could have survived something like that. Must have been very stressful!


Here's an example of how to be stung by the bee

Oh my! But you love your bees anyway)))

Yes!

You stole their honey?))

no, only said: "hello"

I quit my job to dive deep into the cryptocommunity)

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜‚

I'm still just thinking about it!

work 9-5 for 20 years

yeah, i think its craziest thing for the most part of the people

madness

YOU ARE CRAZY!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05