Announcing CrazyChallenge, the First Real Life Steemit Game with cash prizes!

in #crazychallenge8 years ago

Announcing #CrazyChallenge!


We want to bring some joy and positive emotions on Steemit, and make it not only a place where people can discuss stuff, but a place where people can entertain themselves. We believe it'll help to attract new members who aren't familiar with blockchain and cryptocurrency. That is why we are launching a series of contests and hope that with time this movement will get a high speed and turn into big joy for all of us.

What is it for?

As experience shows, the simplest mechanics become the most popular (Instagram and Twitter can be taken as examples). In Steemit's case, not everyone can write big and interesting posts. We believe that it would be better for the community, if there were some simple forms of using Steemit. So the CrazyChallenge offers such forms: take and post a picture. It'll help a lot of people to take part in the community's life, regardless of their abilities to create in written form.

Through my personal experience, I can tell since I've started CrazyChallenge (we've held 8 contests already - #crazychallenge), it became easier for me to invite friends to Steemit. I don't have to explain about writing articles and blockchain, I just invite them to have fun, enjoy and, perhaps, make some money. People come, start playing, and then they ask questions and try to understand how the whole thing works. 

Here you can find good reviews from the players: 

https://steemit.com/crazychallenge/@lehard/easy-money-on-steemit-for-the-photo-from-the-window 

https://steemit.com/challenge/@and1jey/i-have-money-i-have-honey

https://steemit.com/crazychallenge/@nadin3/my-gains-crazy-challenge-6

What's next? We have huge plans, we have already though it over.

To start, we need to attract main players to have a sort of carcass, and we are already working on it. There is a special atmosphere in comments, people not only post pictures to compete, but they also give comments to the works of other competitors, it helps to make social links inside the platform.

The next stage is about putting more difficult group mechanics, and we have already found a game designer to develop them.

The third stage will involve social networks, in some tasks the competitors will be asked to post something on their pages, challenge some of their friends. It will help to bring new auditory to Steemit, people who don't know anything about cryptocurrency and didn't plan to visit the site.

You can make this project happen. We are looking forward to your support and active participation. Let's join together to make Steemit a place, where one can get some positive energy.

Follow me @anasya and take part in #CrazyChallenge


Sort:  

It sounds like a great idea!

Thank you!

I participate in almost every contest. Very funny))

I remember you)))

I think now most important focus to a new users, and it right way. It is easy mechanic for growth steemit, and real easy for invite people. Thank you!

Exactly! I belive that a lots of people will take part in this challenge

Thumbs up for this great initiative of yours.

Thank you very much! Take part in my challenge and invite all your friends ;)

Это очень интересно!!

That's right! Thank you

I want to support the idea @lehard and try to participate in as many crazyChallenge)

Thank you very much! I need your support, because I create this challenge for you, guys!

You can always count on my support)

Man, a challenge that I haven't been a part of...
I'll follow, keep me posted!

Ok, I always promote my challenges in #crazychallenge channel ;)

Спасибо, хорошая идея!

HEY @anasya! Just wanted to let you know I featured this contest in Swag Sunday, here.. Cool competition.
Hopefully things take off. So far so good!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75