I am currently holding 1360 ETC, and buying it all the way down on Poloniex

in #craigrant8 years ago (edited)

Buy the dump and sell the pump :)

All the major exchanges are now trading ETC, so today might be the last time to get it at low prices. After most traders dump their free ETC, then only ideological views will drive the price up up up.


use tag "craigrant" = get more steem power

craigrant/new --- #craigrant --- Have FUN :)

Sort:  

Good Afternoon Good Sir, you have obviously been following all the news surrounding the DAO, ETH and ETC - do you think the DAO heist was an inside job? This is the only thing stopping me from picking up some ETC. The entire situation could go from bad to worse if this news is proven to be true IMO. Thanks again.

It was definitely done by an Ethereum insider, even the ethereum developers admit to that, as the technical expertise required to execute that hack is only possessed by a short list of developers in ethereum, but no one knows which person or group did the hack, maybe one day that info will come out.

You are a brave man trying to catch a falling knife lol.

the only time I buy any cryptocurrency is when it's in a dip, that's the proper way to trade

People dont understand lol

Be fearful when others are greedy and be greedy when others are fearful!

You are gambling man... You may get a crazy reward if you are right, but at this point it is just a guess. A shot in the dark, really. The Pump is done and Dump is ongoing. The chain will eventually die, this is the biggest probability. I'm out of this trade.... Who knows, maybe Coinbase will add ETC too and the beast will skyrocket. I wish you good luck.

Coinbase adding ether means nothing in cryptocurrency, the value of coinbase/ether in the grand scheme of things is seriously over hyped. Coinbase is a big deal for Bitcoin, but not for ethereum

Ether is not for holding, it's for trading, and every trader knows how to get bitcoin with USD, they dont need to buy ether with USD

I was thinking of doing the same...
ETH really fucked up by forking and set a bad precedence.

ETC is still IMMUTABLE and that is priceless I believe. I might do the same and sell all my ETH and keep my ETC and buy more ETC.

Just need to figure out how to split my coins? I had ETH before the fork. Do I just simply send it to Poloniex and I'll have both ETH and ETC with the same balance? @craig-grant

looks like everybody is running to others coins a.t.m. I sold mine yesterday at 0.003500 . made about 250%

That's a great percentage gain, @yonuts
How much did you start with?

Nice strategy, I was planning on doing the same. I bought a little yesterday at the dump and sold later that eveneing when it was much higher.
#craigrant

I saw on your video you bought at 0.0030 0.0033 and 0.004. Thank you for making ETC worth more, your money is now mine. I sold my free ETC at 0.003. Thanks everyone.

I day trade, sold at .0038

I'm not new to crypto, but I'm spanking new to trading. I got my hodl stash set up, but it's like my steempower... more of a personal statement than a force to be reckoned with haha. But I'm feeling your ethic and I like the idea that when there's blood on the street, you gather up your shekels and buy. Could you expand a little on what you mean by ideological views in relation to the price going back up? Do you mean that people will hold it as a statement or something?

Edit: Thanks for all the videos, they've been a big help in stepping into this world with some perspective

The story is a very long one concerning the battle between the ETH and ETC cryptocurrency, like months long, and "ideological views" is reason the why ETC exists

I'm on the same flow Craig....doing that exact strategy.

I'm mad cause I bougth 100etc at 0.0036 yesterday...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67312.14
ETH 2623.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69