The Power of Sharing. My First Macrame Workshop

in #craft7 years ago (edited)

Today I want to tell you about my first macrame workshop. It was in Minsk last month. For this workshop I chose beautiful art space and I loved the atmosphere of the workshop there!

IMG_7937.JPG

MyCollages (5).png

As I said it was my first time teaching someone else how to tie macrame. And I've never felt happier! This is such a pleasure to teach someone and see how beautiful they make it.

DSCF4309.jpg

DSCF4255.jpg

There were 9 girls on the workshop and all of them was so talented and unique. They understood the technique very fast and even made their own ornaments in the end.

DSCF4316.jpg

MyCollages (9).png

All pictures were made by my friend and talented photographer Carrie Zhukovskaya. She is also a member of KNOT living team and I am so proud that she is a part of our project.

IMG_8012.JPG

And the last one was made by @thetide :) Look at all beautiful ladies and their amazing works!
I am so happy to share my knowledges. It makes me feel complete and inspired.

Please tell me did you like this post? Should I keep telling you about my handmade passion? I am also thinking about posting some knot guides and easy macrame tutorials here on Steemit. What do you think? Is it interesting for you my Steem friends? Should I wait for more followers or start right now?

Please leave your feedback. Your opinion is very important for me!

Follow me on Steemit @evidenceoflife

And on other social media:
https://www.facebook.com/kulanina
https://www.instagram.com/lenakulanina/
https://www.pinterest.com/knotliving/

Sort:  

Such beautiful and peaceful imagery. I imagine that if everyone took a pause in their hectic life and did something creative like macrame, then a lot of the world's issues would be solved with greater harmony.

You are so right. That's why I am so happy to share this craft with other people. Thanks a lot for your comment.

You're very welcome :)

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

My picture is the best, lol )

one of my favorite )

Very nice post, interesting indeed, happily waiting for more :)

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @evidenceoflife to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here! || Click here to participate in the @OriginalWorks writing contest!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations @evidenceoflife! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56