Crack the Code #4

in #crackthecode8 years ago

Hey, it's good to be back after a short break. I was very busy last week, but finally I have some time to create posts on Steemit. Let's begin with the puzzle - here's the new edition of my Crack the Code contest.

The goal is to decrypt the message, which can be a word, a phrase or a sentence. The message is hidden behind the instructions and hints on the picture.

Get the prize for cracking the code before 24 hours pass! Game rules are detailed below.

Game rules:

  • The first person to find the official answer is the winner.
  • The winner receives 50% of liquid rewards from this post (STEEM and SBD)
  • After 24 hours from the publishing of this post, the game ends and if no one guessed the answer, the prize will be unavailable - you can still guess for fun or click the link that I'll provide to see the answer
  • Resteem this post before its first payout to receive 0.02 SBD - let me know in the comments that you reposted!
  • Good efforts may be rewarded with a special prize
  • Alternative solutions are appreciated and may be rewarded with a special prize, but the official answer is required to become a winner

Good luck and have fun! 👍

Follow me to be sure that you won't miss the next contest! 😉

My other posts you might be interested in:
Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 16 Nov 2016 - 04:05 UTC

Crack the Code #4 — Steemit

steemit.com/crackthecode/@… / https://t.co/kpqdsndtmT

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

MOUTHS --> Resteemed!!!

Unfortunately, "MOUTHS" is not the official answer.

Then, Mouth

I think you might be onto something, but "Mouth" isn't the official answer.

Thanks for resteeming, @cognoscere. Your reward is already sent. 🙂

This answer is officially recognized as a good effort and rewarded with 0.1 STEEM. 🙂

Ok I got it.

Number

November with
(oven minus n) = ove being replace by u
So, ove becomes u making Number.

Congrats, you won!!! 😃

"Number" is the official answer and your detailed solution is also the same as official.

Thank you.
It was good fun.

no ideas
but good idea

Thanks. 🙂

Thanks! Your reward is already sent.

Just Kill Brock Lesnar

Unfortunately, "Just Kill Brock Lesnar" is not the official answer.

Trying again: Oven mouth
Or else: Mouth oven

Unfortunately, neither of them is the official answer.

I've got "Begin" and "Kill You".

Unfortunately, the official answer doesn't contain these words.

hmm... "of you?"

Unfortunately, it's not a part of the official answer.

Is the word:
NOUVEAU
i.e. "New" in French?

Unfortunately, "NOUVEAU" is not the official answer.

I see - November, stone oven, I forget the other word for this, old style Italian, you can find ovens like this in centuries old houses in Italy.

It doesn't bring to mind a well known phrase, but oven - n is in nOVEmber.

But for some reason I think I it means I Love You. Or some variant, I remember a folk song with months in the lyrics my mother used to love.

The first two sentences of your reply show that you're onto something, but unfortunately "I Love You" isn't close to the official answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01