Cover A Steemian - Shootgun Ravens , Pale Night (@paintingangels) - Happy Birthday Serena!

Hello Steemit!

So , it's been a while since I submitted something for the #coverasteemian initiative BUT today i have the perfect reason to do it ! Basically:

Happy Birthday Serena!

Though I can't send you cake or cookies .. at least I can gift you some music <3 ! I tried putting this together with the deadline of today for obvious reasons hahaha.. I wish I could have more time to work it a little better but it's done with love <3 .

My throat was sore today as well so I won't get a better take than this one anytime soon hehehe .. also the bad sleep of these last days can't make me hear a mix properly (don't worry .. I'm fine ) but .. anyways.. I hope you like it!

Shootgun Ravens , Pale Night (@paintingangels).

Shotgun Ravens, Pale Night
(Serena Matthews)
Ten thousand ravens came knocking,
knocking like thieves on my door.
Cold, I stared back like (the) dead tree bark
that's glued to these old breaking floors.

The maid she brought down an old casket
then she lined it with mama's old quilt
while roses were drawn back like shotguns,
draped softly here round my cold hips.

(And the raven said)
You,
You should fly, dear.
Cause you,
You will die here.

Strawberry pie in the oven sits,
waiting for strangers to dream
as they lie on the back porch and whisper
while thunderstorms rattle the screens.

I somehow can't seem to calm down now.
Where are the angels in white?
The man down the street he is howling
and I have gone pale with the night.

The earnings of this post will go to @paintingangels in order to fund some birthday cookies :)

Thanks for listening!

pechi777.png

Sort:  

Just no words for how happy and impressed I am right now. ♥
Thank you thank you thank you!!!! Best birthday EVER!

LOLOLOLOL that bunny! <3 ! Happy Bday dear Serenizer :)

Wow this is awesome! Really enjoyed it. Such a sweet idea too. Is the harmony you too?

yup , it's overdubbing . Pechis work for free :D ! Thanks Eon!

hahahahaha receives bitmoji <3

Bwhahahahah! Perfection.

Oh......my......godddesss. I have the most delicious chills – those harmonies.....swoooon. <3 <3 <3 Such a gorgeous tribute to one of the most beautiful, deserving humans on this platform. :)

Dearest Serena – happiest of birthdays to you, my lovely friend. What an incredible gift you are in this world – such a blessing to know and love you. Thank you for being born, and for so eloquently becoming YOU. I adore you!

xoxo, z

selva-437.jpg

Thank you very much dearest Zippy ... I have a thing for harmonies as you can see at this point :D .. the nerd in me kicks in and I want to hint different chords with vocal layers .. :D I'm glad people in general dig them.

Sending you big cookies!

and of course birthday choco to Serena :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @pechichemena! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 38000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 39000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @pechichemena!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.420 which ranks you at #2131 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 24 places in the last three days (old rank 2107).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 239 contributions, your post is ranked at #35.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95