Big Companies Are Really Annoying... Dish & At&t

in #corporations6 years ago (edited)



DISH

While we were moving I didn't receive the box to send my Dish equipment back.  I called today to find out where I can drop off my Joey and Hopper.  Through broken English, I was informed they no longer have any stores that will accept equipment returns.  Although I didn't get the last boxes before we signed over the house, now I have to wait for a new set.  What do you want to bet even though I've been on the phone with them twice I will get a bill for the equipment and they will figure out how to send that on time and to the correct address.  We are not signing back up for a TV package.  I am graduating to internet TV and at a time when people have more options for TV, it seems those big companies would try a little harder to make you happy to be a customer. 


AT&T

Another strange little wrap up we needed to take care of was my Sprint phone didn't have a good connection here, so I purchased an AT&T phone for the data plan as I have been using a Hot Spot in the RV.  It turns out that it just wasn't enough data.  When I went in to change my plan we decided to combine our cell phone accounts to save money.  We stopped by an AT&T store to:

  1. Change my data plan
  2. Combine the billing for the 2 phone we have on 2 accounts.
  3. Update the mailing address

We went into the store because the language barrier with their Customer Service is frustrating beyond tolerance.  It turns out the gal in the store was able to complete 2 out of 3 things, taking 1 hour and 2 sales pitches on why we still needed data...  On trying to port his number over to my account we were informed that location couldn't do and sending us to another store.  So frustrating, we know what we wanted the Account Rep understood what we needed and it couldn't be completed due to their corporate BS.  We had to drive to a different store location and wait about 30 minutes before completing the task.

I hate to complain, but man am I annoyed with businesses who focus more on their Internal BS than making customers happy.

Decentralize everything please, I am so sick of huge Corporations!

@whatsup


Sort:  

Do you have an over the air antenna? You might be able to get pretty good reception if you were able to put the antenna on the roof of your RV.
I use Mintsim for phone service. I think I only pay about $20 a month.

I wish we lived in a U. S. Cellular area. I get a temporary number when we are in Oregon and they really are customer-friendly, nice and helpful.
At home we have AT&T and Verizon. They suck.

We dont have TV at home. I mean, literally, we dont have the device :)

People around us are confused, how its possible, living without tv. And if i telling, we have 3 more hour in every day because of this, they dont understand. 3 hour is so valueable?
And i just smiling.

:)

I hate to complain, but man am I annoyed with businesses who focus more on their Internal BS than making customers happy

Unfortunately we get that a lot. Hell, they're all we've got for now

Haha Yeah Dish is really a dumpster fire. I have never dealt with AT&T though.

"I am so sick of huge Corporations!"

I am with you there.

Corporation life very painful life. It's really bad. Some times i hate my corporate life.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations @whatsup! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Corporation life is the fucking life. It's really annoying and disgusting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77