SOLID PROOF THAT IN 1969 LED ZEPPELIN INVENTED EVERYTHING.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #cool7 years ago (edited)

It’s widely agreed that Led Zeppelin invented heavy metal. But it’s not so widely known that they also invented the meaning of life, the universe, and everything.

Led-Zeppelin-1969.jpg
Image

Here are two short videos from 1969 that definitively prove the extent of just what Led Zeppelin created.

Firstly in this 2:15 video they redefine “cool” to such a level that they can be said to have invented it. Yes there were other cool musicians before them like the Rolling Stones and James Brown, but this Led Zep cool is a whole new thing.

And then in this video they not only invent heavy metal, they also invent punk (and rock music videos too). AT THE SAME TIME, AND IN 1969. This 2:25 video is clear proof.

In this day and age typing “Heartbreaker” (a Led Zep classic) into Youtube, actually brings up Justin Bieber videos. Clearly something is wrong with the world.

(Warning, this is REALLY bad!)

I’m grateful for Steemit because without developments like Steemit it would be easy to start thinking that all culture ceased at the turn of the century.

Apart from The White Stripes

and The Yeah Yeah Yeahs

(

Sadly, rock music is no more… I guess it’s been replaced by Fakebook and Twitter.

Maybe us Steemers can be the new heavy metal punks. That would be way cool!

Led%20Zeppelin%201969%20bw4%20courtesy%20of%20Atlantic%20Records.jpg
Image



MY WHOPPING GREAT STEEMIT SIGNATURE

Because sometimes I like to do short posts with pictures, art, photos, and funny stuff, and then there is bugger all in my post, I need a whopping great signature to put at the bottom of my short posts to give them some beef.

On my longer posts I’m really just including it to go on about myself, but what the hell, we all need to blow our own trumpet sometimes.

@sift666 is my Steemit alias. As 666 is the number following 665 and preceding 667, and I’m using the number here on my Steemit account, it might mean I’m a worshiper of Satan. Or it could indicate that I have troll tendencies I need to work out with myself.

My real name is Ian Gregson, aka wheels007. I’m a professional sifter from Wellington New Zealand. My interests include photography, conspiracies , web design, writing, nutrition, art, design, philosophy, technology, anarchy, health, computers, humour (humor), gratuitous arse shots, and anything that makes my eyes bulge while I make squeaking sounds (except torture).

Back in the glory days of Steemit (August 2016), I once made $404 for a post and went on a three day bender. It took months to work off the after effects of the hangover and I’m still attempting to understand how that ever happened.

I’m currently developing a new website portal to rival Steemit called www.frot.co.nz where I’m testing out a new feature called “frottage” that may revolutionise blogging and create a global paradigm shift.

Photos and pictures labeled @sift666, www.sift.co.nz or www.frot.co.nz are my own creations, while pictures with no credits are sometimes ones I found in my image collection and have no idea where they originally came from, or might be my own photos that I haven't put a signature on.

Otherwise, due to pressure to conform, I’m having a crack at including an image credit beneath each picture I copy off the internet. I do have opinions on this subject, but am practicing putting a sock in it.

To tell the truth I often have no idea what I’m going to post next, but I will be sure to include pictures. If you are a person who prefers mainstream opinion, my posts may not be entirely your cup of tea. But if you like to dwell on the wild fringes of conspiracy theory, or you are a whale with a massive blowhole, you might like to follow me on Steemit. It would be great to have you on board.

Sort:  

bro... Zep didn't even "Invent" the "Stairway to Heaven" song. They are ripoff artist. Even "South Park" or "The Simpsons" made fun of it.

Your comment got me thinking about the peaks of greatness of Led Zeppelin!

As well as heavy metal and punk they also invented all of the following:

By leaving out the “A” in Led, they invented texting (I’m not saying that is a good thing)

By not putting their name or the album’s name on their records, they invented anonymity, so they invented the blockchain.

On the album “Houses of the Holy” they invented both reggae and funk.

And by using that freaky Theramin device Jimmy Page invented WIFI

you are kidding right ;-)

Maybe slightly...

That would be way cool. I agree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60608.46
ETH 2637.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62