Cook with Us - March, Week 2 - Corn&Coconut Dessert

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemians! Today I have an idea for #cookwithus! The topic is you have to cook food with 3 ingredients and I want to join their competition again. So, I was thinking about what I should cook for it. I looked at the food I cooked before, every dish has got lots of ingredients, I was thinking about it for moment, and I got it! I want to cook Corn&Coconut Dessert! Have you guys heard about this meal? It’s very easy to cook it, and I would like to show you now!;)

IMG_1967 2.jpg

Ingredients:
• 2 corns
• 1 fresh coconut
• 1 teaspoon of black sesame

IMG_1891.jpg

First, boil corn and slice it and add into a bowl.

IMG_1920.jpg

Then, roast black sesame for a moment, it smells nice!

IMG_1918.jpg

IMG_1923.jpg

Open the fresh coconut and use white coconut and grate it, the fresh coconut is very soft and yummy! (Before I broke the coconut I opened it and I drank very fresh coconut juice, coconut in Thailand is very fresh and sooo delicious!!)

IMG_1909.jpg

IMG_1910.jpg

Add sliced corn, sliced white coconut and black sesame into a bowl. Then, stir the ingredients (just mix them together). The cooking's finished. It’s very easy right? ;)

IMG_1927.jpg

IMG_1944.jpg

IMG_1943.jpg

IMG_1941.jpg

IMG_1937.jpg

IMG_1982.jpg

Corn&Coconut Dessert is a Thai dessert as far as I know. It tastes sweet from corn and white coconut is very fresh, soft and a little sweet too (I love to eat it very much!). Black sesame made this dish smell great and yummy too! I saw that Thais sometimes add a little salt and sugar too, I think it will be even more delicious! But today I have to cook something with 3 ingredients, right? This dish is healthy and delicious, it’s very easy to cook, it's not very expensive, and it fills you up! Yummy! I hope you can try it yourself! ;)

IMG_1966.jpg

IMG_1961.jpg

IMG_1954.jpg

IMG_1952.jpg

IMG_1951.jpg

IMG_1964.jpg

IMG_1961.jpg

Sort:  

Looks very delicious, when I see this post made me very hungry. I would like to invite you to join my food challenge. You can win Steem dollar and steem from me.

https://steemit.com/foodchallenge/@chanthasam/win-steem-dollar-and-get-steem-with-food-challenge

Thanks, Upvoted from @chanthasam

Thank you so much for you comment and inviting me. ;)

อร่อย ทำง่าย ภาพสวย กินขาดไปเลยค่ะ :) :) นี่ยังคิดไม่ออกเลยค่ะ ไม่รู้จะทำอะไร

ขอบคุณค่ะ ;) สู้ๆ✌️✌️

This looks like a great combination.

Thanks for including the proof photo. Could you also please upvote the post below and resteem it? Also, please put a link to this post on the post below. Once you've completed all three, your post will be a valid entry.

https://steemit.com/cookwithus/@cookwithus/cook-with-us-2-three-ingredient-dish-post-your-entry-here

Thanks so much!

Hi, I have completed all the steps, sorry for the late reply, I was sick. I'm very happy to be the part of your competition. :)

Hope you're feeling better.

Thanks for completing all the steps. Your entry is now valid. Good luck!

Unusual combination @mayasiam, I really like it. :)

Thank you, hope you can try it out yourself. ;)

Nice and simple dessert, my favorite too!

Thank you very much!

You should take part in the competition too! ;)

Hi Maya, This is such a simple and delicious looking dessert. That is the great thing about a lot of Thai foods. They just taste great without having to do too much to them. I like the toasted sesame seeds! They will give the dessert a nice flavor.

I know that you love Thai food, have you try them too? This dessert is very yummy! ;)

What a simple and refreshing dessert! I like that there's no added sugar and therefore it feels good and not heavy. The sweetness from the corn and coconut gives the right amount of sugar then the sesame seeds give it a nutty flavor. Great combination!

Thanks for another beautiful entry and good luck!

Thank you so much @offoodandart! Before, I thoughl about competition, what I should cook and I got this idea and very easy to cook it, I hope you guys try yourself and like it too! ❤️

Certainly something I've never had before nor seen but I love the ingredients and would like to try it sometime. How did you get the coconut to look so good Maya? That shredder looks amazing

Thank you very much! In Thailand it is very easy to get fresh coconut and coconut water is very refreshing when you drink it, and inside there is white coconut which is very soft and so delicious too. I chose hand shredder it's help me a lot in Thailand its very easy to buy it too! ;)

My son and his girlfriend leave for Thailand on Monday - so I've already requested that they bring one of these hand shredders back for me - Thanks @mayasiam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51