Cook with Us #32: Easy Peasy Bulgogi at home

in #cookwithus6 years ago (edited)

I’m Korean food lover. Recently, I have started learning how to cook Korean food myself. One of my favorite dishes is Spicy Bulgogi. I often cook this one around 3-4 times per week.


92B0C6CB-0294-456A-BC3C-9577D6989D0F.jpeg


I’ve got addicted to this dish when I was in Korea. My friend’s father invited me to eat Bulgogi in this restaurant. It was really tasty. After that, I came back Vietnam but I couldn’t find that amazing bulgogi here. Fortunately, I found out a easy peasy recipe to make a home-made bulgogi. This recipe I’m sure that it brings real Korean taste and everyone can do. I chose this dish to join in the contest #32 of Cook with Us.


Lets startttt!!!!

Total time for cooking. 15-20mins.


1B02FC3A-AE53-4677-AF58-568693B5AE23.jpeg


Here is all you need for an amazing Spicy Bulgogi: Pork, onion, Korean Bulgogi sauce (the most important thing. You can find it in every Korean mart), green onion and chili are optional. To have better taste, add some more gloves of garlic. But I have just run out garlic so I dont need.

About pork. The best one is pork belly or pork shoulder (if you dont like to much fat). But this time only kind of pork left in my fridge is this one ( totally meat without fat). So it is still ok. See? This recipe is extremely flexible. You can do whatever you want with whatever you have. lol.


B97F4F53-C394-41CF-8A36-7F1BF55308AF.jpeg


Cut meat into the bite-size pieces. Dont cut it too thin. If pork belly, I always cut around 1cm of thickness. Onion also needs to be cut. I use a half of medium size onion. You can use more if you like.


E78D923D-0889-4F0D-8295-11020DCB3634.jpeg


Turn on the heat. Pour a table spoon of cooking oil into the hot pan. With pork belly, you dont need oil. Add the meat first. You dont need to stir it. Just let in be and turn it over to make it cooked both sides. Add some more salt (just a little. Because the sauce is already salty) and black pepper.

Remember, always keep high heat to make it burn a bit around. Especially with pork belly, it need to have the colour like honey. If u cook with medium heat, the meat cant burn and meat juice gonna come out.


322930BD-9A3B-4193-B12F-538525A2DDBD.jpeg


Add onion and keep cooking with high heat until around 1 min. Then add the sauce. With 300ml bottle of sauce, normally I can use about 4-5 times of cooking bulgogi. So one time I will use 1/4-1/5 bottle.

Some people they like to put a lot of sauce but I think the taste of Bulgogi depends more in the way you cook it rather than the amount of sauce. This sauce is salty, spicy and also really sweet. So if you add too much, problem is you cant control the sweet. It will be too sweet.


79BABA28-3D98-4E94-B9DA-41A0AA5B032C.jpeg
DBDE4A0B-0B46-4D23-BB38-0C2B1883C125.jpeg


Stir constantly to mix well the sauce. Still on high heat. Until the sauce in the pan almost run out. And the meat have a great colour. Turn off and add some chopped green onion. It’s done.


23CACB49-A97A-438A-AF22-C3D4AEAC9894.jpeg


Serve with hot rice, lettuce and gochujang (korean chili paste). I also have some more side dishes made by me such as Kakkdugi (radish kimchi) and kaennip kimchi. The perfect dinner.


Hope you guy enjoy my dish, my recipe.
Thank @cookwithus for holding this interesting contest.

___ @hanggggbeeee
Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Wow, love Korean food.

Posted using Partiko iOS

HAhaa. Korean food and japanese food?? Choose one

Wow.. looks yum :)

Yea. That’s Korean food 😆😆

Hi @hanggggbeeee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.569 which ranks you at #5891 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 9 places in the last three days (old rank 5900).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #130.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Bulgogi is one of my favorite dishes because it has salty, sweet and spicy flavors. Then you eat it with the cool and crisp lettuce leaves. What a great dish. Thanks for sharing it with us and welcome to @cookwithus.

Thank you for your kindly comment. Actually here is the real one I have in Korea. Compare to this one, my dish is quite failed 🤣🤣23CE7595-CCDC-48FB-9D5E-107052F9B0AC.jpeg

I still have a lot of recipes to share with CwU. See u in next contest :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55