Who is Rebelwithacause?

Hi, I am A Rebel with a cause, well more than one cause really!
I have been “alternative” my whole life, thanks to my parents. At times I hated this because I did not have the same lunches as my classmates and this, along with my rebellious personality, made me a target for bullying. However, schooling and bullying did not beat the rebel out of me and I have continued to investigate alternative ideas for forty years!
I have a habit of speaking my mind, I don’t do well at keeping my opinion to myself and that includes when it is in total opposition to the current narrative.
My mission, if you choose to follow me, is to educate and inform beyond the popular narrative on a number of my favourite subjects, fitness and health (I am currently a personal trainer), relationships and domestic violence (through personal experience and 10 years of working in Community Services), news and current affairs, including politics, immunisations and public health (I have a pre med BSc (Hons) with further psychology studies), backyard farming and I have interest in other subjects such as secret societies, space and aliens, spiritually, and many other controversial topics!
I have watched (mostly listened to) hundreds of You Tube videos, I am an insomniac so I have plenty of time in my hands. However, I never accept one opinion on a subject and will look for alternative opinions and then I lean toward the one that is the most logical or resonated with me the best.
I don’t think that my opinion is the TRUTH, it is what seems most viable at the time I come to it. I have even been known to change my opinion when given adequate information.
My contribution to the conversations will be my thoughts and opinions formed though watching mainstream and alternative media, my own formal and informal education, life experience and gut feelings.
I will do my best to provide sources if I need to back up my opinion, if you think I have used your info and I have not provided adequate acknowledgement please contact me directly and I will add your info to my sources, please don’t down vote me as I have so many sources that I will occasionally forget where I got certain info.
Let the Rebel adventure begin!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rebelwithacause! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @rebelwithacause! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87