You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in Your Library Challenge: I Might be a Book Hoarder

in #contests6 years ago

It's wonderful that you take those kids on adventures all over the world.

  • I can see the excitement in their eyes as they learned about the interesting people Dorothy met during her quest. Just curious did they like the movie as much as using their imagination with the book? I like reading a book, watching the movie, then reading the book again...
    • Mom got me interested in books at a very young age. Seuss was how I learned to read. Mom was amazed when I read her Green Eggs and Ham. I have since been fascinated with books. Learning to read gave me a thirst for information and adventures. I can never thank her enough! I'm sure your kids will appreciate you giving them the wonderful world of books.

Good luck in the contest!

Sort:  

Thanks @wizardave.

The kids were a little thrown by the movie. So many differences, and it was their first old movie. They did like it though, although I think the book was preferred.

Green Eggs and Ham is wonderful reading practice. My favorite of the beginning readers is The Cat in the Hat. No kid can resist all that drama.

Your mom sounds like a lovely lady. It is such a great feeling hearing your child take off reading for the first time. :)

I just realized I didn't include you or mention the contest in the post. Sorry, I'm new at this. This is my first contest entry. Will edit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47