I believe in Ghosts

in #contests7 years ago (edited)

Wow its another Steemit-Virus contest and guess what? I am a Participant. The task this time is similar to the last one as we are to give interpretation to the image below.

DQmPJToZa2hQ2fBvu9DkX53bxpTFrFi97thizjRrNHcubBg_640x480.jpg
Source

This image i guess is from David Lowery's movie 'A Ghost story'

As for me this image is definitely a ghost like structure. In the image is a structure that looks like that of an human being standing alone, dressed in a ghostly whitish cloth in a place that looks like it just experienced a bomb blast.

ghost-156969__480.png

No doubt if we were just to give a name to the human structure in the image then the correct answer is GHOST and voila i won the competition but we are to give an interpretation.

The above image is that of a ghost and
In a bid to interpret the image i will tell you what i think about ghosts. Lets cut the chase.

black-and-white-2603731__480.jpg

Now that we know that it is a ghost. My interpretation is that the ghost is parading the place where it died looking for ways to move into the next realm

What i think about Ghosts

Ghost to me is a soul of a dead person trapped between the worlds of the living and non-living. Not everybody believe in ghost and some even mistake ghost to be a spirit. Difference between ghost and spirit is that spirit has already passed on to the next realm while a ghost is still trapped between the living realm and the non living realm. Ghost are usually associated with someone who is angry aggressive and are burning with a lot of pain.

Characteristics of a Ghost

  • They haunt

  • They do not have a physical substance meaning it cannot be touched or felt like you would to a living person.

  • It is believed that when a ghost appears the temperature of the air drops dramatically. Simply because ghost use heat in the air to make them seen or heard.

  • Ghost are always linked with specific places like the place where you were killed.

  • Ghost are stuck souls waiting to pass on to the next room.

  • Ghost are not really harmful to human beings, they are just looking for people to help them pass on to the next d
    realm except maybe you are the killer lol.

  • They can also be known as spook.

The list above are personal beliefs.

face-2580529__480.jpg

It is ok for readers to have contrary opinion. I believe in ghosts because I have felt one before. The time my grandmother died I felt she came back to torment us. I used to live with my grandmother then before she died. Shortly after the day she died I started noticing some strange things in the house.

  • I was hearing noises.
  • Doors were been opened themselves.
  • The lights were going on and off.
  • Sometimes the television will switch off itself.
  • Most object were missing mostly the ones that belong to my grandmother.
  • Bangings on the door only to get there and discover there was nobody there.

At a time I thought I was going insane because it was only me that could see and hear all these things and maybe it is because I was only person living with her. I called my dad and I told him about it and we went to see a pastor who prayed about it and told us that we did not meet her burial demands that we should go and rebury her. I asked for the demands from my dad but he did not tell me maybe because I was still a kid. She was later reburied and all the occurrences stopped.

If you have not been believing in ghost I guess you should start believing and where you see this signs you know there's a ghost around you.

A little poem to spice it up

spooky-2580548__480.jpg

Stop Following Me

Stop following me
Don't whisper in my ears

Stop following me
Don't tell me I was not good enough

Stop following me
Don't call me sweetheart

Stop following me
Don't watch me cry as I miss you

Stop following me
Do not lay in the bed with me

Stop following me
If I cannot have you then I did not want your ghost.

Thanks to @gbenga and the members of the steemit- Virus Crew for this wonderful contest. Not forgetting @tojukaka and @jammey for being my mentors. Thanks to @smyle also because he is going to upvote this post with $10. I appreciate the contestants too. May the best writer win.

All picture source apart from the first one

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropAhead Curation Team!
Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead witness account of the dropAhead curation team!

Watch out for the #xx-votesplus tag!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing the above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give YOU more earnings next time.

Keep up the good work!

Sure. Ghost really exist for those that believe it does. I have once witness someone possessed with marine spirit talk a lot about ghost world. It took me time to believe she had possess extra powers so I did not hesitate to believe that spirit are real.

Yeah they are real

You believe ghost...I believe invisible

The existence or not of ghost is one of the things human has not able to prove of disprove.

Thats tru actually

Wicked spirits are powerful.They can become anything.so ghost may exist

Yea ghost do exist
Superb writeup

I kinda also believe in Ghosts..

They are real

Africa magic. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23