Contest News from Dee Marshall

in #contests5 years ago

Contest News.jpg

badges 5.jpg

Hey everyone!

I am trying out some minor changes to the contests I run on Steemit. Read on if you want to know the details.

divider-clipart-colorful-5.png

Artstorm

Artstorm is my longest running contest. Every day I post a theme for entrants to submit their art.

The brilliant artist @lildebbiecakes is the longest running entrant.

The change I am trying out is that entrants can now submit as many daily entries as they like as long as they are on theme.

Each entry must have its own post and follow all contest rules as usual.

The contest has been supported by @laputis and @organduo for a considerable time. They generously donate towards prizes.

divider-clipart-colorful-5.png

The Butterfly Colouring Contest and The Folk Art Colouring Contest

These popular contest are for people who enjoy colouring.

I provide stencils for entrants to colour with care and imagination.

The change I shall be trying out next week is that entrants can now submit as many entries as they like as long as they colour my stencils.

This means you can colour as many of my weekly stencils as you want.

Each entry must have its own post and follow all contest rules as usual.

I am trying out this change because @sczed asked me to make the contests daily as they are so enjoyable. Unfortunately, I cannot afford to pay daily prizes for these contests but by inviting entrants to colour as many of my stencils that they want, I hope to go part way towards @sczed's request.

divider-clipart-colorful-5.png

Colourstorm

Colourstorm remains the same, No changes here.

divider-2461548__340.jpg

After the changes have been tried out for a week, I shall decide whether or not to keep them.

Thank you for reading my post!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

This is a fun idea Dee, nice idea,bless you and thank you for this endeavor❣️

My pleasure, Debbie. We will see if it goes ok.

Oh by the way Dee, thank you for mentioning me as the longest running entrant, and you called me a brilliant artist, I call you one to my friend, thank you for your sweetness❣️🥰

I only wrote the truth :) You are mega :)

Interesante! Me anoto!exitos a todos

Buena suerte a todos, como siempre.

A colorear y dibujar, excelente, mucha suerte..

Good, more drawings to paint and have fun

I hope you enjoy :)

I hope the trial is a success :)

Hooray!! Thank you for making a way to give my request!

It's my pleasure :)

Congratulations @deemarshall! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94