Akrid's Cover Image Contest. 150 whaleshares in prizes!

in #contests7 years ago

I recently found out that we can now change our steemit profile cover image!

In fact we have been able to change it for a few weeks
yet, I still have that boring blue background.

I tried a couple images that I already had but none of them fit quite right.

Now I'm going to do the same thing I always do when I can't figure out how to do something
Ask somebody else to do it haha.

Akrid's Cover Image Contest

I would like a cover image made for my profile page.
There is no design requirements so you can be as creative as you like.

Rules:
Please make sure it is the correct format and size.
Submit image in the comments.
The winners will be announced after 7 days.

First: 75 whaleshares
Second: 50 whaleshares
Third: 25 whaleshares

Thank you all for your participation.

Check out these other contests for more chances to win whaleshares!

Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest- Nominate and win!

Announcing Whaleshares Meme Contest AGAIN!

💀SGT: Eliminations💀 just get CLOSER AND CLOSER! 🌠Steemits Got Talent🌠 Season 1 Week#5 has BEGUN!! AND The💰PRIZES!💰 keep GROWING! Week#4 Shoutouts!


If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to ask in comments or general chat.
If you don't know what whaleshares are, now is the perfect time to find out!
https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK


As Always,

Thanks for stopping by
Good Luck and Enjoy!


Sort:  

https://steemit.com/contests/@lunaticmoon/akrids-cover-image-contest-temple-ruins-forest-pixel-art-process-included

Hey there akrid heres my pixel art cover, i hope you enjoy it! I really would like to get to know you better in discord but lifes been busy ahha, have a nice day!!

14.png

That's awesome, thanks for taking the time out. Hope to see you around more xD

contest entry.jpg

That's awesome! nicely done.

thanks I took the photo behind the steem symbol. It is of the Falls at Fall's Park near where I live. I love taking photos there.

I can do this!

Yay :) Looking forward to it

Here you are! Simple and clean.

Here you go...
I went back to your introduction video and pulled some elements that seem fitting and made 2 color options. :-)

Akrid-Cover-Pic.jpg

What it will look like with your profile info over it...
Akrid-Cover-Pic-example.jpg

Akrid-Cover-Pic-red.jpg

What it will look like with your profile info over it...
Akrid-Cover-Pic-red-example.jpg

Wow that's fun!
Awesome job, thanks :)
Think I should make those things again? haha

The videos? That was a really cool and fun intro video - I loved it.

Hi @akrid :) Here is my entry:

AKRID--Cover-01.png

I opted for this dimension that I think works well on all devices.
You can try and check how it looks like :)
Cheers

Ah I like the fact that how you have made a concept design. It has Steemit, discord, whaleshares and akrid's logo. I loved it!!

Awesome work!
Good point about multiple devices :)
Thank you for your entry

Hey Akrid, I promised you a BG, here is a little something. I gathered some information from your site and let imagination run free. I hope you like it,

Here is my submission. Hope it is not too late.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67527.39
ETH 3259.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64