Akrid's Cover Image Contest Results!

in #contest7 years ago

By @jsant72

Finally it's time to announce the winners!

Last weeks Cover Image Contest results were amazing!

As you can see, I've set first place to my cover in in settings.
I'll be sure to switch between the many submissions every once in a while

Thanks for being patient as I announce this contest a couple days late.
I would like to show my appreciation by giving everyone who participated an extra 10 whaleshares

Now, let's check out the winners look on my page!


First Place


By @jsant72
This is simply an awesome design that incorporates the makeshift logo I made myself a while back.
It looks excellent on my computer
And pretty dang nice on mobile as well!

Well done @jsant72! Thank you.


Second Place


By @aleister
This is an excellent design, with interesting elements tied in.
The size of the image looks great on my computer
And is formatted perfectly for mobile
I'll be sure to show this one off very soon

Excellent work @aleister


Third Place


By @lunaticmoon
I never expected to receive a pixel art entry
I am thoroughly impressed with this one
Look how cool, unique and creative it is!
I can't wait to take it for a spin

You've done a wonderful job with this one @lunaticmoon


Runners Up

By @steempowerpics
If this had an option of yellow and I got to select the quotes, it might have been first place!

By @byronviljoen
Love the image. It fit perfectly on both pc and mobile.


Congratulations to the winners.

Leave a comment here with your bitshares account name or send me a private message on discord to claim your prizes.
I can be found in the whaleshares discord server


*

I hope to hear from every participant so they can collect 10 whaleshares each.
The winners will have 10 each added to the standard rewards of 75, 50 and 25
Thank you everyone for your entries, and your patience


*

I am incredibly impressed with these results.
I hope to do more contests like this in the future!


*

I will be announcing @jphenderson's Minnow Support Contest results tomorrow.
This is the last chance to get your submissions in if you haven't done so yet!
Walrus' Whaleshares Minnow Support Contest #8 results!


*

Head over to the Whaleshares Contests Catalog for more chances to win
And find out how to get your contest sponsored!


If you have any questions or concerns, feel free to ask in comments or general chat.
If you don't know what whaleshares are, now is the perfect time to find out!
https://discord.gg/NTKXJhK

Image Source


As Always,

Thanks for stopping by
Good Luck and Enjoy!

Sort:  

Congrats everyone! There were a lot of awesome designs for sure!

@akrid - Here ya go... ;-D

I had trouble with the ESP to read your mind on the quotes. LOL

haha nice! Thanks man :)
The shadow marks really stand out now. I like it!

Everyone has trouble reading my mind because there's never anything going on up there hahaha

Thanks Akrid my Bitshares.org Wallet:
santiman72

Sent
Thanks for your awesome cover image :)

I'm glad you liked it! <3

What's your bitshares account name?

lunaticmoon98
sorry for the late reply!

Not late at all! :)
Sent
Congrats, and thanks again.

Not sure if i won anything as a runner up.
Here is my bit shares username: byron-viljoen

Everyone who participated gets an extra 10 because I was so late with judging
Great work, thank you

Im late.. Haha! congrats to the winners! :)

@steempowerpics has a great one.. LOL i love his.. :)

Same!
Everyone did so good I didn't expect it would be so hard to judge haha

That is why keep me as the judge.. :p

Amazing :) congrats to all and thanks a lot for this opportunity, i will leave a message on Discord 🤗

Sent! Thanks for your participation and awesome image.

Always fun to look at artistic Steemit banners :D My favourite one is the third place.

I really like it too! If only it worked a bit better on mobile
Thanks for checking out the results :-)

A wonderful theme continued

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58976.49
ETH 2502.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48