Win a Alpha Sabre Shark ๐Ÿ‘Š No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

in #contestkings โ€ข 6 years ago

@dosdudes has a surplus of alpha sabre sharks. So we will be running a series of posts giving away these cards. We want to get to know our followers. So all these posts will be asking you to answer a question. All you have to is answer the question and you will be entered.

THE PRIZE
F9F34FA2-1B78-4DA8-AE7B-ACDAC164D145.jpeg

We will pick the winner after the post pays out and reply to your comment. We will send cards to the commenters steemmonsters account unless a different one is mentioned.

THE QUESTION
Where did you first heard about steemit?

Thanks for always supporting @dosdudes.

๐Ÿ‘Š No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

Sort: ย 

๐Ÿ™š ๐‘พ๐’‰๐’†๐’“๐’† ๐’…๐’Š๐’… ๐’š๐’๐’– ๐’‡๐’Š๐’“๐’”๐’• ๐’‰๐’†๐’‚๐’“๐’… ๐’‚๐’ƒ๐’๐’–๐’• ๐’”๐’•๐’†๐’†๐’Ž๐’Š๐’•? ๐Ÿ™˜

I used to be a regular poster on a competing crypto-social network on the Ethereum blockchain, on a site called Minds.com, and I saw someone there bagging this "SteemIt.com" site, as being such a crappy site compared to Minds. Well, as I hadn't even heard of SteemIt before then, I decided to take a look at it for myself, rather than just taking the word of someone else. I've been here ever since, and barely ever visit Minds.com any more, haha.


๐Ÿ™š ย  SteemMonsters: โ€ข Site ย  โ€ข Discord ย  โ€ข ๐Ÿฆ Contest Kings Guild! ย  | ย Steempunk.net: โ€ข Site ย  โ€ข Discord ย  | ย  Chibera: ย  โ€ข Site ย  โ€ข Discord ย  ๐Ÿ™˜

Never heard of minds.com

Y'know the really funny thing about this story? At the time, Minds was only on the Rinkeby Testnet, and not even on the full Ethereum blockchain, haha. So all of the ERC-20 tokens that I was earning over there were just "funny money" and they couldn't even be converted to fiat. They've migrated since those days, but it was ironic, I tell you!

Thanks for joining the giveaway. Cool to learn something new.

One of my best friends invited me to join.

Are they still posting and on the platform?

Funny thing is that my friend (@webidente) never really used the site. But I loved it. ๐Ÿ˜‹

I was an Youtube watcher and one day @sbsparts talked about steemit in his channel. I was curious and I came here. I never went back to Youtube and I have my own blog here.

โ€œNever went back to YouTubeโ€.

Best quote of the contest so far. Good luck

I first heard about Steem when I was browsing thru Coinmarketcap.com in 2016, but I didn't paid much attention to it, until I have seen the video from jerrybanfield in spring 2017. Even I'm not a big fan or supporter of him. I have to admire, that he brought Steem to my attention, and I gave it a try. And now I'm telling that story to get one of those awesome Steemmonster Alpha Cards, which is really a revolution in terms of online card games!

We are pumped about Steem Monsters. Thanks for joining.

I somehow stumbledโ€‹d onto Trevon James on some website. Can't remember which one. He mentioned Steemit.com. I checked it out. I don't think I have read anything elseโ€‹ from him since.

Good old Trevon James! Bitconnect kinda ruined his reputation I think. Iโ€™m glad he showed you steemit though. Good luck.

I first heard of Steemit on Bitcointalk when I was reading up on new coins to mine.

Nice. Thanks for entering and good luck.

Where did you first heard about steemit?

To be honest I've heard about steemit from a friend. I never believed in such communities where you actually learn for doing what you love but this guy gave me a call almost one year ago saying that he discovered this website and would be perfect for my passions - that I could finally earn something for doing this, and here I am thanks to him :D

๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ๐Ÿš€

well...a friend introduce it to me...he said that there was n new project....a platform like facebook called steemit...i was curious about it so i registered an account...

I never visit Facebook anymore.

I first heard about Steemit on Facebook @dosdudes. ๐Ÿ˜Š

It was one of those "make money doing what you already do" type posts.

Awesome. Iโ€™m glad to see that users convert over from Facebook.

I never really liked Facebook much to be honest @dosdudes but I needed to use it for work.

It was much better to me as far as my art was concerned though, than Steemit has been. Probably because there are so many more active communities there.

It was in December of 2017 when everyone was talking about Bitcoin and started googling about other cryptocurrencies - I noticed a lot of Steemit articles popped up but thought it was just another Medium-like website. Until a friend who I was chatting with also pointed me to another Steemit article and told me you could earn money by blogging yourself. Still I thought I would have to have knowledge about crypto - but - it appeared otherwise :-) I've been addicted ever since :D

Glad you came to the platform. I was the same way. I thought you could only write about crypto until I actually signed up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59106.19
ETH 2538.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37