You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win a Alpha Sabre Shark ๐Ÿ‘Š No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!

in #contestkings โ€ข 6 years ago

๐Ÿ™š ๐‘พ๐’‰๐’†๐’“๐’† ๐’…๐’Š๐’… ๐’š๐’๐’– ๐’‡๐’Š๐’“๐’”๐’• ๐’‰๐’†๐’‚๐’“๐’… ๐’‚๐’ƒ๐’๐’–๐’• ๐’”๐’•๐’†๐’†๐’Ž๐’Š๐’•? ๐Ÿ™˜

I used to be a regular poster on a competing crypto-social network on the Ethereum blockchain, on a site called Minds.com, and I saw someone there bagging this "SteemIt.com" site, as being such a crappy site compared to Minds. Well, as I hadn't even heard of SteemIt before then, I decided to take a look at it for myself, rather than just taking the word of someone else. I've been here ever since, and barely ever visit Minds.com any more, haha.


๐Ÿ™š ย  SteemMonsters: โ€ข Site ย  โ€ข Discord ย  โ€ข ๐Ÿฆ Contest Kings Guild! ย  | ย Steempunk.net: โ€ข Site ย  โ€ข Discord ย  | ย  Chibera: ย  โ€ข Site ย  โ€ข Discord ย  ๐Ÿ™˜

Sort: ย 

Never heard of minds.com

Y'know the really funny thing about this story? At the time, Minds was only on the Rinkeby Testnet, and not even on the full Ethereum blockchain, haha. So all of the ERC-20 tokens that I was earning over there were just "funny money" and they couldn't even be converted to fiat. They've migrated since those days, but it was ironic, I tell you!

Thanks for joining the giveaway. Cool to learn something new.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59218.43
ETH 2534.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44