You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Art Contest On the Exotic Shores of a Black Hole

in #contest6 years ago

Guess who made his first post for this Contest
https://steemit.com/art/@wolv/contest-entry-robert-from-on-the-exotic-shores-of-a-black-hole-contest

The ship will follow soon.
(even tho I'm digging the guy that used the Prisma app on the pictures... Not sure if using that counts as creating, but you can not deny those results! stunning, especially the second set... there is your cover right there)

Sort:  

That's an app? Dammit! I feel so old for not recognizing it.

I suppose it's still art, just made by a computer.

It was quite a popular app for a while.
It most certainly still is art! Like I said I LOVE the second set, it really has a book cover vibe that would fit your story quite well.

Really feel like I still should draw my interpretation John... we still got 2 days right?

Yep, 2 days.

I might have to extend it if I don't get enough entries though, otherwise it won't be a contest.

I don't think I'm allowed to compete with myself ;) :P

I understand :) that gives me some more time to draw/redraw some

I'm totally counting each of your entries as if they're separate people if I have to.

Not like you can win 1st prize twice.

True but getting first and runner up would be possible :P heck, I could get you to the 10 entries myself if I had to... But I can imagine that that would look weird in the end results :P
So I'd settle for all (or the best) being counted as 1. or any runner up (IF I win that is...) getting a priceless mention

I'd prefer if there were separate winners for 1st & 2nd, but I have no qualms about someone getting 1st or 2nd and an honorable mention or two.

Fair enough, wish I could resteem again.... Would be nice to see what others would come up with

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42