You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Books] What's In Your Library Challenge: Let's Share Knowledge

in #contest6 years ago

Entry #7 for the contest
Good luck!

  • Your Grandma's books are way cool!
    • I've always wondered who came up with the idea that music I grew up with is now classic rock?!?!?
      I'm 58 haha and like all those you mention!
      Probably ZZ Top is my #1 all time favorite band...
      • I really like your cool old electronics, too.
  • Thanks for sharing and passing it forward!
Sort:  

Thank you for the contest @wizardave, it's really fun!

That old Grandma book is quite useful, there's always a plant to solve minor problems, especially stomach, it comes in handy.

You know, I don't understand the term Classic rock either... for me those are Rock period.
And Billy Gibbons, the man, the legend! He looks soo cool. Doesn't he?

You're welcome. It IS fun @mrprofessor!

  • Yes, very cool beards!
    • I worked with a guy whose Mom lived in Texas right down the road from I'm assuming Billy. When Mike visited his mom, he would occasionally see the semis and buses go past her house to their ranch. He ran into some of them a few times in town.
      • I had all their cassettes and vinyl records. Now I have most of their CDs and all of their mp3s and videos on my hard drive. I saw them at a small fair in Florida around 1980.
        Very fun concert!
    • They have some of the coolest videos is probably why I like them so much...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47