The Deadpost Initiative - Week 21 - Find readers and rewards for your undervalued posts (All fluid rewards go to participants)

in #contest7 years ago

What is the Deadpost Intitiative?

The Deadpost Initiative is an attempt to give love to some posts that were overlooked during their short 7 day life span, a chance to bring your old posts back to life and maybe make some friends in the process. The goal is not only to share some love with SBD but also by engagement to generate discussion.

Last week

First of all sorry for the delay.

As announced in my post a few days ago, there are a few changes to the Initiative coming this week. There will be no more $10 prize minimum but 100% of SBD rewards and donations will go to participants. Hopefully this won't make much of a difference for the initiative but it means we can keep going with this initiative.

On to the winners of week 20

Last Week's Winners

@williams-owb - $ 2 Steem prize

@williams-owb shares with us an English grammer lesson that perhaps even native speakers could do well to remember. He explores the multiple meanings of different words, something we all may take for granted.

Do You Know A Word Could Have More Than ONE Meaning? (READ MORE)

—-

@becomingwhtur - $ 2 Steem prize

@becomingwhtur explores the detrimental nature of seeing yourself as the victim. I particularly loved the following: *Raging against "the man" or "the government" or "those misogynists" will never free you from your own personal prison. You have to be the one to emancipate yourself from this mental slavery - no one else can do it for you. No legislation or social "justice" can ever be a balm for your circumstances. *

How the victim mentality destroys and what you can start doing about it!

—-

@lavidaesunviaje - $ 2 Steem prize

Another wonderful photo blog from one of @lavidaesunviaje's photo blogs, this one an underwater adventure with some useful advice. Great as always.

Becoming a Divemaster in Taganga Colombia! My Experience

—-

@insideoutlet - $ 2 Steem prize

What can you be absolutely sure of? Well, nothing, according to Socrates and @insideoutlet. Here she shares her passion for philosophy including some interesting info about the father of western philosophy and some of his views.

Confused Philosophy: My take on philosophy - Socrates' the wisest man who knew nothing!

—-

Week 21

E83C091F-BFD9-4124-9F33-85115CFAFF65.jpeg
dead, image link

Share your best Deadpost in the comments!
The best posts will be rewarded with the fluid payout from this post (split between winners) and will be featured in a future post.

Rules

•Please only submit 1 post.
•Posts must have a payout of less than $5.
•Posts must be at least one month old.
•I recommend you don't enter the same post twice in the same month if you didn't win the first time.
•Vote for 1-3 post by others. Please share WHY you liked their posts. If you don't vote for someone else's post by commenting you will not be eligible to win.
•Winners will be chosen based on how original, creative, informative and well written their posts are, as well as how well received they are in the comments. I will use the quality of comments as the main factor in judging who wins.
•There will be a slight bias towards smaller accounts but large accounts are welcome to join and compete or join just for fun and to share their old work.
•There may also be prizes for stellar comments and engagement.
•There will be 2 or more winners depending on how big the payout for this post is and depending on how many quality posts are entered into the contest.

Please upvote generously on your favorite post in the comments below, we'd like to generate a sense much support as possible for all participants and the prize pool is still growing.

Upvote and resteem to help us raise our reward pool! And remember to comment and upvote on comments in this post please to show support for deadposts! :-)
The prize pool will be the fluid rewards from the post plus any donation to the initiative.
I'm still looking for SP delegation to offer larger upvotes on all submissions. If you can help, please let me know :-)

This is not merely a contest, this is an opportunity to have your material read and an opportunity for us to really discuss each other's posts.

Sort:  

I will share one this time! Thanks for the opportunity, @whatamidoing https://steemit.com/life/@melinda010100/a-surprise-tea-party-0745963e645e5

What a wonderful grandson! That is so sweet :) I really enjoyed reading your post, it brightened up my afternoon.

It was the best surprise ever!! I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

This is adorable! What a great family you have.

Grandkids are pretty wonderful parts of the family! Thank you!

Hmm sweet.
I love surprises too.
I love to surprise people and I love being surprised.
We all need moments like this once awhile.

It will rank right up there with the best lifetime memories for me!

Wow! This is wonderful - Thanks for sharing this special time. I might have to try something similar for our next anniversary!

That would be a fantastic anniversay gift/surprise!

As usual you have some of the best posts and ideas. Sounds like the rest of your family is equally creative. Love following your posts and ideas even though I often get off track and forget to look at times. Thanks!

Thank you so much for your kind words! You are certainly not alone with getting off track...It happens to me far too often!

There's this popular saying that our first school is home. Whatever we learn from home, particularly from parents become part and parcel of us. The two parents successfully planted a bad seed in their children. No one is inferior to anyone. It's all about the matter of time.

Thanks for sharing

Very good lesson - I'm thinking the more up-votes you get on your post, the better the world will be. You got mine:)

Oh I like this one. This is one good post indeed! I've been seeing that image in Facebook and other sites too. Great reminder. :)

Great post and really good lessons to teach your kids. We are all equal no natter where we were born or what we were born into. Realizing this makes us better people and the planet a better place. I like this post and would resteem if I could. Keep up the great writing.

That was a very well thought post.
We do learn these things in childhood and these things make the people we are.
Parenting ain't easy!
This is a very well articulated article.
All the best :)

Thank you @thethinker007. parenting is as easy as you are conscious of what you do.

I liked your post - I have seen that comic before but I like the angle you approached it from.

Imagine yourself living in a world where no one is superior or inferior to the others. All humans there are equal.

This is the world I want to live in :) - Great post!

It is already our world, but egos make it feels differently.
Thanks @amariespeaks

That was a very good and thought provoking post! Did it make you wonder how many people that read it thought that one was more correct than the other, rather than both being wrong? Thanks for sharing, and re-sharing!

I wondered a lot. People are in a hurry thus they don't see the things thoroughly.
Thanks @mamajeani for stopping by.

We are who we are no more no less. I liked this article. Thanks for sharing.

You are most welcome @insideoutlet

I did this post with a loooot of photos I took around buenos aires through a 2 week period... hope you like it
https://steemit.com/art/@lavidaesunviaje/street-art-on-buenos-aires-city-of-everything-i-love-it

How freakin cool!! I love street art. Its amazing to me what they can do on an old brick wall. Great pictures and great post!

Thanks! I have a lot more but I think I already uploaded too many in that post :)

Wow, those are amazing! It's like in Colombia eh? I should get going outside the PH!!!

Thanks! I loved colombia, stayed 8 months diving close to taganga :)

Nice post as always! :)

Last month was Australia Day. My hubby and I went out to our local park to celebrate and meet some local wildlife. Happy Australia Day! Meet Baza!

Pacific Baza Bird.jpg

Great bird photos! How fun to see these incredible birds up close. I appreciated the info you provided about them, too.

Thank you @melinda010100 for taking the time to look through my dead post, it was fun researching them after I saw them, its one of the things I love about steemit, I do things and then to post about them I learn more so my posts are of better quality. Its double the fun!

Where are the kangaroos ? And koalas? Oh thats right we didn't wait to see the sleeping koala

OMG! He's just too comical! Love that expression!

I love your bird pictures and post! What a fun way to spend your Aussie holiday! :) The birds are beautiful

Thank you for reading, it was a fun post to write, they were so fascinating to see so close up. Baza's eyes cracked me up.

Happy belated Australia day.
You did well in providing detailed information about the birds.
You've got a pretty smile too 😄

Thanks, lol. It was a fun article to write, thanks for reading.

I know right. Thanks for sharing too.

Much love

Happy belated Australia day. :)

https://steemit.com/food/@mamajeani/snowy-day-chicken-soup

is my deadpost... Thanks for the opportunity to resurrect, @whatamidoing

wow I love the way you turned a recipe post into a whole story! I really enjoyed reading it. I'm live in Mass so I got a good laugh out of your snow day comments! We don't cancel school unless we get about 5 inches or more in the early morning hours lol

Oh, I know! We're such weenies! I grew up in PA, and I truly did walk to school in the snow, in a skirt, with galoshes! Fortunately, it wasn't uphill both ways! lololol Thanks for stopping by!

"uphill both ways with no shoes on my feet"- as my dad would say LOL you're welcome!

Being from Wisconsin your snows in TX always make me smile. I love how you saved the drippings from your roast chicken to use in your soup! Perfect!

I know! It's such a novelty here! We did have 1 really monumental snow in 1984...it hit the night that we got here from CA. I smelled the sweetness that lingers in the air right before a big snow...one of those memories from childhood. Told my friends that it smelled like it was going to snow hard. They scoffed! Next morning, there was a solid foot of snow everywhere!

Hmm, the title says it all. Chicken soup on a snowy day! A hot soup could be the best when you are cold to make you feel some warmth.

We don't have soups like this in the part of the world where I reside though we have some fantastic and sumptuous ones too.

Thanks for sharing

I do love soups from all over the world and would love to hear about yours.
Thank you for stopping by!

This is my deadpost.
4 THINGS TO LEARN FROM PRESSING IRON.

We are in a world where we can be motivated by the features and characteristics of things around us and a pressing iron is not an exception.

Cheers! 😄

You must have thought deeply before coming up with this. Thumbx up to you. Its true that we've got to be hot - active like the pressing iron in other to make waves. Great piece

If you are cold you can not perform at all. Just like the iron will not be able to perform its function if it is not switched on . . .

This explains the result a passive and lazy person would get if he/she doesnt have the inner drive to complete the task set. Inner drive and motivation is key in achieving success, just like the iron cant work well without being switched on.

Well-done.

Wow! I am glad I came to read this post. I should try looking for my post that have not been noticed. Congratulations for the winners by the way. Thank you as well for allowing some posts to be noticed

Did you start a series of This? It was great info. 😁

@insideoutlet I really should do that with more than 30 years in the industry in nearly every creative and administrative area. Right now I am writing on the story of cryptos versus fiat currencies and trying to get to the truth versus the hype. But I will write more on one of the subjects I love most, music. Thanks.

Yep it a wild ride that you just need to grab hold and hang on and hope for the best. There will always be swings and roundabouts. Thanks for sharing.

Uhm... here's one art post I have over one month old.

https://steemit.com/art/@artgirl/antiheroes-say-hello-to-capt-jack-sparrow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48