$$$ BEER MONEY $$$ Round 3, Pilsner.

in #contest6 years ago

A little contest to give back to your beer funds.

I'm going to keep it real simple, with basically 3 rules. I want to get people out of their comfort zone a bit with this, so I was thinking each time it will be for a different style of beer. So your post must be for a beer of that style. I'm hoping it will get people to try something different once in a while and possibly expand their horizons in craft beer drinking and culture. So that's rule one. Two and three are simply to post at least two pictures and to give very simple tasting notes. It can be as easy as saying you liked the way the hops had a tropical fruit flavour, or the stout tasted like coffee and chocolate. I know a lot of people aren't comfortable with this part, so start simple and perhaps in time people will be able to add a bit more to what they think of each beer. I just want people to get thinking about different styles and tastes!

I'm hoping to have 3 winners (50% 30% & 20% to 1st, 2nd and 3rd) eventually, but it may only start with one, we'll see how it pans out. I will award tickets in a draw based on your post. 1 for just entering and further depending on quality in my opinion of photography, write up and whether or not it's craft beer. It will honestly be very hard to get more than one entry for a Budweiser ;) There's no need to follow, resteeem or upvote, as apparently that goes against Steemit rules. But if you'd like to enter contests in the future a follow would help us both. The pay out will be all the SBD earned on the post, so if no one resteems or upvotes there will be no prize, so again, not necessary, but in your best interest and appreciated :)

Add your link in the comments so I can see it and that should be it. Let me know if there are any questions or concerns.

Since it's hard enough starting out in a venture like this with very little exposure, I'm again going easy on everyone. We'll work our way up to some more complex styles, but this time it will be a simple Pilsner. This post wouldn't get me any extra points for the craft aspect, as I was just in Egypt where there doesn't seem to be such a thing. So here are the two most common beers you'll find in Egypt. Both pretty tame Pilsners, nothing to write home about... Maybe just write a blog when you get home.

stella.jpg

Anyways, much like the Macro beers you get here in North America. Boring, but fairly refreshing in the sun. I have to admit, I am not a fan of the style for this very reason. I just find nothing exciting about them. If I had to choose one though, I would go with the Sakara.

So show me your Pilsners and change my mind! There are a few craft Pilsners I haven't minded, but even the majority of flavourful ones just don't do it for me.

sakara.jpg

Thanks for reading and for hopefully replying with a post. If you don't, you're basically just draining my account into @Harveyword's! Good luck!

Sort:  

Founders Brewing killed it with this brew! PC Pils

8506F349-1B39-42D2-944F-734121416744.jpeg

Here’s my Pilsner post, kind of maybe cheated a bit, did a review of the three best pilsners I’ve had.
https://steemit.com/beer/@bigskycustoms/beer-comparison-pilsners

Works for me. Just want people to get involved and have some fun. Of course i can't reward you further for the multiples in the post, but it doesn't hurt having a few to meet all requirements!

great idea - give people a reason to jump on some styles they may normally ignore in the fridge.

Yeah that's the idea. Pick something out of the usual up and give it a try.

Ok, this looks like it should be fun.... Has to fit into my severe beer-drinking schedule. :-)) Generally up for something new.

Cool, looking forward to seeing your post!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T01:11:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 21.75/100.00
Total Photos: 4
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I have just the beer in mind, time to go taste it and write something up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86