Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Haiku Contest About JAPAN

in #contest5 years ago


Source: Giphy

Welcome to the VDUX Japanese Haiku Contest . . . ABOUT JAPAN!!!

I told you I Need Haiku Themes, Will Reward You for Your Suggestions -- and you responded! I'm going through the list of suggestions each person gave for the themes of my next EIGHT contests.

This first one comes from @mayliberty who's getting .005 SBDs just for the suggestion. Hey @boxcarblue, @dbooster, @dmilliz -- all my other peeps from Japan!

Contest Instructions

Write a haiku about Japan. A haiku about the land that created haikus!

This must be a one-stanza, traditional 5-7-5 haiku like the ones described here: http://www.kidzone.ws/poetry/haiku.htm . Here’s an example:

Japanese wrestling.

Inoki to Okada.

Puroreso Rocks!

You may submit multiple haikus, but PLEASE make each haiku its own reply. Each one will be considered a separate entry.

How to Participate

  1. Reply below with your haiku. Deadine: 11:59 pm UTC, April 1, 2019.
  2. Upvote this post. Deadline: 11:59 pm UTC, April 1, 2019.

That's it! But...

You should also resteem this post to increase the winner's prize and give yourself some free exposure! You can participate without resteeming -- I don't give preference -- but if you do resteem, it helps all of us.

Also, post your entry on your own blog! Tell me if you so I can give you an upvote and resteem your post.

And, collect a bonus point for each person you tag in your contest entry. More players, more prizes, more fun!

Awards

Winner gets:

  • 1.5 SBD
  • One resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

One runner-up gets:

  • One resteem from me for any post. (You choose the post. There's no time limit but I reserve the right to refuse to resteem any post I consider offensive or indecent -- I'll simply ask you for a different, non-offensive post.)

How I Will Select the Winner

Within 2 days after the deadline, I will read all entries and choose a winner and runner-up. While I'll take upvotes into consideration, my selection will reflect my personal preference based on the entries you submit.

Feel free to reuse a haiku from the past and write as many as you want!

Also, give congrats to all who've participated in my previous contests -- the list keeps growing!

@tristancarax, @jenel, @giddyupngo, @chrislyr, @mineopoly, @puppetmaster1111, @calluna, @yidneth, @creatr, @acousticsteveo, @blackant, @rlt47, @viking-ventures, @steemotion, @foxfiction, @lologirl, @creyestxsa94, @yahialababidi, @jadams2k18, @doughtaker, @ladyrai, @impending.doom, @andysantics48, @felixgarciap, @godstimetim, @gamsam, @antorchajohnny, @aniketmore1925, @mameh, @tygertyger, @kaelci, @felicitas, @ayyeenn, @dmilliz, @eprolific, @jvanman, @kimberlylane, @phoenixwren, @liverussian, @herbertholmes, @dizzyjay, @emdesan, @markeverlasting, @shawnsporter, @operahoser, @eaglespirit, @tomset, @millennialnow, @preparedwombat, @apeximomen, @melissakellie, @freedomno1, @moneyinfant, @mermaidvampire, @mysearchisover, @yahialababidi, @givonwayne, @pinkgeek, @boxcarblue, @ablaze, @hope-k, @rexdickson, @crescendoofpeace, @digitokash, @theunlimited, @theodora87, @mysecondself01, @pocketmouse, @jacksondavies, @ohkaaay, @lazarus-wist, @dbooster, @janesmy081316, @dc420la, @redheadpei, @whitelite, @olymar248, @nenad-ristic, @trudeehunter, @bananamemos, @iswaldsmoak, @josoft, @onefatindian, @pedroelec, @offgridlife, @daisyphotography, @chadrona, @hazem91, @celsius100, @emergehealthier, @ralk98, @fromage, @four20, @amayphin, @mother2chicks, @jackofcrows, @trumanity, @barge, @evlachsblog, @natepower, @elbrujo, @neenarose, @beatking13, @snowyknight, @alom8, @sidequest, @oclinton, @sarez, @f3nix, @jurich60, @artofwisdom, @zephalexia, @letalis-laetitia, @rentmoney, @olivia08, @myd77, @moofang, @dirge, @cinderz, @moncia90, @rdsmas, @theironfelix, @manoldonchev, @iamthegray, @tiempoyesp, @ccaallvviinn, @alecreed, @lahvista, @binkyprod, @jayna, @mfunbee, @alrahman, @agmoore, @blueeyes8960, @deadmoonwrites, @katrina-ariel, @owasco, @pyemoney, @ifoundnoel, @thaishps, @imagen, @yomismosoy, @adncabrera, @braaiboy, @reinaldoverdu, @naylet, @oscarina, @darthgexe, @vida-blanca, @jacobtothe, @erh.germany, @darrenfj, @corte, @sayury, @bluengel, @lecumberre, @yujomar, @sumatranate, @pokerm, @jamethiel, @luvlee, @guiltyparties

FEEL THE HAIKU!!!

Screen Shot 20190112 at 10.43.46 PM.png

--- --- --- --- ---

See who I'm delegating to: https://steembottracker.com/delegation.html

Sort:  

About Yakuza will be nice. Just kidding. LOL

Posted using Partiko Android

These guys?

hehehe tama no...

Posted using Partiko Android

My entry:
https://steemit.com/haikucontest/@redheadpei/haiku-anyone
1F0ED738-77ED-4EA5-BB47-47311AC79C6F.jpeg

Beauty in the style
Simplicity of the art
Pleasure to the eye.

Thanks @redheadpei that's a great haiku. Always good to hear from you!

Here is my entry #2 : Origami

The art of folding
Paper into other forms
That's original!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @vdux, here is my entry #1:

Metallic heroes
Shaider, Bioman, Maskman
Childhood favourites.


https://partiko.app/@evlachsblog/japan-my-entries-to-vdux-s-haiku-contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. My son just discovered Pokemon. Why are Japanese cartoons so wild? Is it the bad translations?

I used to watch it, too, and play the Pokemon game as well. There are lots of Japanese animés that I used to like when I was a kid, like Sailor Moon, Dragonball Z, Doraemon, Ghostfighter, Voltes V, and many more. And yes, they are wild! Translations are funny too.

I remember younger kids were really into it when I was in middle school, I missed it. Now my son is all about it. Skylander and Pokemon. Ugh.

Here's my entry #3:

Eating big lunches
Part of their strict regimen
Sumo rikishis.


Thank you @vdux for hosting another haiku contest.

Posted using Partiko Android

Entry # 4:

Thank you, Japan, for
karaoke and sushis
My favourite things.

Posted using Partiko Android



This post has been manually selected, curated and upvoted by CI mod staff team. Supporting all posts that are in high quality and don’t get enough recognition.



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was voted: 100%

Hello, @Vdux. My entry:

https://steemit.com/haikucontest/@adncabrera/hokusaiandahaikuonjapanforvduxhaikucontest-y7kvdg40pi


Una ola crece
y mengua el Monte Fuji.
¡Grande, Hokusai!


A wave grows
and Mount Fuji wanes.
Great Hokusai!

Good luck to you all!

buena suerte a tu, amiga.

Purposeful grimace
Oh no there goes Tokyo
Go go Godzilla

(Because I couldn't resist a Godzilla reference)

Hey, you gotta, right?

my great nephew loves godzilla - he knows the names of every one of them, I thought there was only one?

I have heard that she had a few kids. No idea.

Good to know! Lol!

I got him a lot of maybe 14 different types of Godzillas and he could name each and every one of them. Like I said I thought there was just one. lol

We're doing Pokemons now. Pokemon everything. Now THOSE are a lot of critters to keep track of.

Welcome to the contest! So glad you're part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93