You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Win 1.5 SBDs in VDux's Haiku Contest About JAPAN

in #contest5 years ago

Hi @vdux, here is my entry #1:

Metallic heroes
Shaider, Bioman, Maskman
Childhood favourites.


https://partiko.app/@evlachsblog/japan-my-entries-to-vdux-s-haiku-contest

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool. My son just discovered Pokemon. Why are Japanese cartoons so wild? Is it the bad translations?

I used to watch it, too, and play the Pokemon game as well. There are lots of Japanese animés that I used to like when I was a kid, like Sailor Moon, Dragonball Z, Doraemon, Ghostfighter, Voltes V, and many more. And yes, they are wild! Translations are funny too.

I remember younger kids were really into it when I was in middle school, I missed it. Now my son is all about it. Skylander and Pokemon. Ugh.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59541.21
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53