I Need Haiku Themes, Will Reward You for Your Suggestions

in #newbiegames6 years ago


Source

Steem blockchain is exploding with exciting new projects and activities. It also happens to have my haiku contest, too.

Do you have any suggestions for contest themes? Topics or prompts that might tickle the fancies of your fellow humans?

Reply below with your suggestion. Send as many as you want, I will use at least one of your ideas for a future contest and reward you with some SBDs when I do.

Keep steemin' people!

-- -- -- --

Sort:  

Haiku Poems come from Japan 🇯🇵 So how about Haikus about the Japanese culture and their food.
Like: A Night In Japan... That would be fun 🦋

How about poker? I'm game for that :)

Ante up, bro!

School or learning?
Vehicles
Travel
Sounds
Not sure what you have done before as I only just followed you.

All good!

I think the "circuit" theme would be great!

You know, @vdux, what would be nice? Haikus about rhythms or musical genres. We could put samples of the music we like so we would know how it sounds what each writer hears in his thoughts when he writes.


In another version: haiku inspired by pictorial works!

good ideas!

How about unicorn or phoenix? Mystical creature.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sports / Specific People / The Month / A Holiday / Vacation / Movie Themed / Musical Theme / Getting Old / Being Young / Work.

Surprise party
chicken feathers
cracked cement
leaky roofs
acid rain
mushrooms, magic
schizophrenia
termites
cat hair
poison ivy
Steem

Are you still taking ideas?

Nature:
Forests
Savannah
soil life
Mountain
Clouds/Water Cycle

Metaphysics
Death
Birth
Purpose
Dreams
Higher/Lower dimensions

Instruments
Music Theory
Dancing

Physical Expression

Help, is my pleasure.
Topics galore, of all kinds.
Themes are optional.

Hey! I'll pick one of those after this run of themes ends, in a few months (sorry).

No rush from me, I'm just happy for an excuse to stretch my haiku muscle :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57929.49
ETH 2354.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44