Announcing the VDux Haiku Contest Winners!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


Source: Giphy

Hoooookay. Time to announce the winners for my most recent Haiku Contest.

First, thank you to all who entered:

@viking-ventures, @mineopoly, @rlt4, @whitelite, @olymar248, @calluna, @andysantics48, @jadams2k18, @whitelite, @clurrr, @givonwayne, @poyim, @operahoser, @giddyupngo, @calluna, @kaelci, @josoft, @tygertyger, @andysantics48, @yidneth, @foxfiction, @iswaldsmoak, @chrislyr

And @musicayfarandula and @antorchajohnny who entered but didn't follow the rules.

Second, join my SBD Giveway (Grand Experiment)!

Third, all the haikus were amazing. Some were very touching. Others funny and clever. As always, picking a winner and runner-up was a very hard decision. One winner out of 23 valid entries? That means 96% of entries can't win :-(

If you didn’t win, please please please join the next contest, which I just posted here: Win SBDs and More in the VDUX Haiku Contest. Let's Mambo Baby!!!

Two tips: submit multiple haikus and participate in every contest! Almost half my winners and runners-up submitted more than one entry for haiku for the contest round they won, and many participated a few rounds before winning.

Also, if you posted your entry on your blog and mentioned me, but I didn’t give you your upvote and resteem, please nag me, it was just an oversight.

And now, without further ado...


Source

Runner-Up: @operahoser

Fresh contribution
Bugs are grateful for your gift
Careful where I step

@operahoser, I'll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.


Source

Winner: @calluna

Best office worker
Sings songs and naps all day long
Cuddle and fuss breaks

@calluna, my first 2-time winner, I'll send you 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post within the next 5 minutes. Please ping me!!! I’ll reach out to you directly soon and I'll post your shout-out (a new one) within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Honorable mentions go to @foxfiction and @josoft.

Thank you to all who entered!


Source

To all who participated but didn't win:

Stay beautiful.

Until next time...

Feel the Haiku!!!

Sort:  

Wow, calluna! you're a haiku phenomenon!

It was a fun little contest. Congrats to all the winners.

Nicely done everyone! Also, congratulation to the winners.

We can thank vdux
Similar contests did lack
Regularity

AHHHHHHHH THANK YOU!!! Such icing on the weekly highlight of your contest!! Woooo! Aww it is so much fun to enter, I was just loving coming up witht hem, I didn't think I would stand a chance in the dog round! I think in 5/7/5 these days lol

I have a story ready for later in the week, I will send a link your way, thank you so so much!! <3

Congratulations to the winner! Great contest, lots of fun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00