VDux Haiku Contest Winners :-)

in #contest6 years ago

Winner Alert!


Source

It's time again to announce the winners of the most recent @vdux haiku contest!

Thank you to all who entered:

@fuzzy247, @mineopoly, @rlt47, @jadams2k18, @tygertyger, @jacksondavies, @calluna, @creyestxsa94, @shawnsporter, @cheekah

Read all haikus here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@vdux/vdux-haiku-contest-now-open

I received 17 entries from 10 participants. All good ones! So hard to judge.

If I had more SBDs to give, I'd offer more prizes. Would you please donate some SBDs so I can add another contest prize? Transfer SBDs to me, @vdux, and include the memo "for haiku contest" so I know it's for the contest, and not just because you love giving me SBDs. I'll credit your contribution every time I post a new contest and create one more prize in your honor.

And now, without further ado --


The Runner-Up Is: @tygertyger

They laughed at my fears
now I whistle merrily
as zombies eat them

Congratulations @tygertyger! It's about time! I’ll reach out to you directly soon, and I’ll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

And now...

The Winner Is: @mineopoly

Cherry blossoms fade
Fleeting petals fall in rain
Beauty swept away

Hooray! You'll get 2 SBD + half SBD from the contest post after it closes. I’ll reach out to you directly soon, and I'll post your shout-out within the next day to two. Please reply to any of my posts (including this one) or connect with me on steam.chat to let me know what post you’d like me to resteem.

Thank you to all who entered!

It was honestly sooooo, sooooo close. If you didn't win, enter the next contest! I'll announce it soon.

Thanks @millenialnow for the suggestion of the next theme. Stay tuned!

Sort:  

Thanks @andysantics48. I have been reading your poetry and appreciate it a lot. @vdux has a great way to support haiku writing. I think you or your sister could give it a try.

Congratulations! @mineopoly and @tygertyger truly worthy winners. :)

Thank you very much
@tygertyger for your praise
Haiku addict born

Thank you @vdux if you could resteem my current contest & congratulations @mineopoly. Also thank you everyone who sent well wishes.

Congratulations to the winners!

Congrats to the winners.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60133.79
ETH 2686.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49